Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I may not clean much, but when I do I really go to town

15.06.03 @ 00:22
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Sometimes my mood swings can actually be fun and work in my favor, even if it means I wake up with snap crackle, and pop in my joints instead of my breakfast table.

Yesterday after Warren and I went for a walk and spent too much on a very late breakfast/early lunch, I started cleaning my living room while Warren went up to take a nap.

In addition to marking the first day, I broke down and turned the air conditioner on, it was also the day I went a litte crazy re-doing my living room, instead of just picking up and vacuuming and dusting etc.. I rearranged the furniture, and cleaned the walls, except that some of the walls would only clean so much, so I naturally had to drag out he paint and a brush. I didn't repaint the whole room, but I did make it look much cleaner and brighter. Including my door, and entry area which are covered with the marks of someone kicking off their shoes, in lieu of actually bending over and taking them off, usually in wet, muddy icky wintery weather. I wasnt' able to totally rearrange my living room to my satisfaction, as I a) have an extra couch that Idiot Man left here for reasons known only too him, which I don't have room for, and b)I discovered to my displeasure that the same genius screwed my entertainment center to the wall, and I couldnt' find an allen wrench, or bit to save my life, so I had to leave it.

But with CMT's top 100 country songs, (translation the music I was raised on, and still have a fondness for, even if its not my top choice in music) blaring I was bopping around and actually having a pretty good time. Moving the couches was quite intersting, its amazing what buried treasure awaits underneath, not too mention in the cushions, where in addition to crumbs and fuzzy popcorn, I also scored a couple dollars in someone's missing pocket change. I find it, its mine.

I coudn't totally change the furniture, but I did change the pictures. I am one of those people who can only have something look a certain way for so long, before I get sick of it and it has to change. Today's agenda is the kitchen, which won't take long as I just need to do dishes mop the floor, wipe out the fridge, and straighten up the counters. Then I (hopefully), will be able to tackle the upstairs. My room needs major work. Luckily for some reason known only to the builders of this house, its the room with the air conditioner.

But first I'm going to go watch M*A*S*H, and crack all my joints so I can move again. My neck and my knees feel like they are 75, not 50 some odd days short of 34. Wishe me luck. Maybe by the time I get done, this place will resemble Mom clean, for when my mother comes up. Except the laundry room, that one scares even me.

Later...time to hobble off to breakfast.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads