Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Just some random observations..

22.10.01 @ 22:15
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Today at work they put little patriotic ribbon shaped pins in our pay packet, to thank us for all the donations we made to Red Cross. Across the top of the celophane in big black letters were the words, Made in China. Am I the only one who thinks there is something just a little off here.

Either its just me, or the world is getting smaller. I have met more area people on the internet, than I would have ever thought possible. First I met online than later in person a fellow SWC and general sci fi/action geek (like me)Calthea. Then in her guestbook I see another entry for someone from our area so I introduce my self in her guestbook. Now it turns out She worked for a company, (and may go back to working for) that one of my good RL friends worked for (they probably may even know each other), and that it turns out is my companies new account. For obvious privacy reasons of both mine and hers I can't state any names, but it is still freaky, that it takes something world wide to meet someone who is practically in my own backyard. At first I thought the job she was talking about was in my company, but it was just close. Before that I found purely by accident another diary of some one from not too far from here who works for the same company (though a different store in a differnt town) that I worked for for almost 7 years. Very freaky.

People say cats can't be trained, but I think the only people who say that haven't spent much time around cats. The mere sound of a pop top being poped off a can , will summon my cats from the farthest reaches. They will stop whatever and will be in the kitchen with in seconds. They are very trainable, but only if there is something in it for them, in this case some yummy kitty food.

At work the other day some of us were talking about shows we liked as a kid, and thought were the greatest thing on TV. Yet when we go back and see these shows as adults they are the cheesiest adn dumbest things. When I was little some of my favorite have to watch TV shows included, Land of the Lost(the original with Holly and the Sleestacks)Jason of Star Command>, Buck Rogers, and Swiss Family Robinson(a Canadian series very loosely based on the book) to name a few. I remember getting up early on Saturday mornings for cartoon shows, that I have recently caught on Cartoon Network as an adult and I can't believe how bad it was. My friend S* used to think Wonder Woman was the greatest show on Earth, a few weeks ago she saw an episode on the Sci Fi channel and nearly laughed herself to death. She still has no idea how her mom sat thru it each week with a Straight Face. I looked at an old Jason of Star Command>, I have no idea what had me so addicted to that show. I wonder if my son and his friends will look back at Pokemon, and Power Rangers and such when they are 30 and feel the same way. On the other hand I was only 11 or 12 when I first got hooked on ST, and I am still hoooked. I was 7 when I first saw SW, and I have been a fan ever since. I guess somethings just can't be explained. *Like my obssession with Laura Ingalls when I was in 4th grade.*

Today my son and I went shopping for Halloween. Yesterday he wanted to be Harry Potter. (he looks more like Ron Weasly but oh well. Today he had no idea. I took him to Paper Wharehouse. Most of the costumes were either too small or too large. We tried on a few masks. Then I saw a cape on sale. Of course he wanted nothing to do with it. So we argued and looked more. (I refuse to pay 40 bucks for a Halloween costume). Then when I am looking at the packaged costumes agan trying to find something, Warren comes up to me with these glow in the dark plastic fang teeth, and tells me he has decided to be a vampire after all. So I wind up buying the cape, and the teeth, and some glitter silver hair spray, and a make up kit with fake blood and some scar stuff. (oh nd a giant bag of candy too). As soon as we get to the car, I almost died laughing when he asks me if they had Buffy costumes, I said yeah I think I saw one why. He comes back and says "Oh great, Justine will probably go as Buffy". Justine is the girl a few blocks away, "an older woman" of 10 years old. I think they kind have a crush on each other. So I have been teasing him, a little, but since it isn't cool for 8 year old boys to like girls I laid off before telling him he should dress like Angel. (I've been watching the old reruns, as for a long time our cable co didn't have WB). I have no idea what she is going as, but I guess he was a little worried for a bit.

Mike demonstrated his true self again. He sent Warren back with everything but the pants that I sent along. This leaves Warren with three pairs of pants for the week. This means either I have to call Mike (not a fun choice) or do laundry almost everynight. (Something I could do anyway.).

Thanks to everyone who signed my guestbook. Katress so far seems to be the only one who knows what a Jelly baby is. 10 points to everyone who knows what it is, and the brass ring goes to the person who knows where the reference is from. LOL.

Holly

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads