Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Keep those Green M&Ms away from me...

20.10.01 @ 11:41
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I have nothing else to do at work right now, as it has been slower than than tree sap in December right now, so I decided to add yet another pointless entry in the long boring novel that is my life. (If any one is reading this book, do me favor, peak ahead at the ending and let me know how it all turns out okay, I'm dying to know what's comming next.)

I've been reading diaries and signing up for yet more diaryrings. I am thinking I may need to have two ring pages. It is already at the point where it takes too long to load if you have a slow computer.) I came across some rings and some pages that, um, well lets just say I am remembering the one good thing about having Mike around. There was definately one thing he was good for. He wasn't very good at it, and most of the time I was definately NOT in the mood. (Gee I wonder why?? ) But since its been almost exactly a year since I had him removed and even longer since we did a horizontal hold if you catch my drift. Its weird. I hate him, and want nothing to do with him, yet I find him wierdly attractive. I think I really need a man, badly. Preferably a clean one. If they taught the true effects of pot and other recreational substances in sex ed class, I think they could clean up most kids instantly. Yes folks too many of those funny looking cigarettes really does let all the air out of your tire so to speak. Why am I writing this, I guess cause I haven't got anything else going on. I really need to stay out of the R rated diaries, or I shall surely go blind. Okay now that everyone reading this is covering their eyes and screaming from TMI (**too much information**) I think I may move on to another subject. If things get any worse.. no forget it .. shudders at the thought of the bookstore across the street from where I work. There are somethings in this world I would prefer not to know about all though goodness knows they would probably have a solution to my ummm problem that I could take home and keep someplace for those days. Definately TMI, but I think everyone who reads this is old enough, I hope..(If you are wondering about the title and don't get it, email me privately and I'll explain it, there is TMI here already.

I didn't sleep very well last night. My stupid cats found a plastic bag or something, and all night I could hear the sounds of plastic bags being moved around any played with. This morning I found my calico, Chloe, had climbed on top of my shelf and while checking out something that only cats can see, had managed to get her claw stuck in he plastic that I have over my airconditioner (to keep the cold winter air out..) Try as she might she couldn't get her claw out. IT was kinda funny to watch her, she reminds me so much of Cordelia from Buffy it is hysterical. Finally I decided to be a nice kitty mom and help her out. Instead of a thanks mom, I got the usual, "About time, what took you so *** long." The joys of cat ownership.. I can't sleep with out making sure my feet are covered either. Chester, the feline answer to Ed Bundy likes to play with feet. Did I mention Chester has very sharp claws and no clue that they hurt, especially on bare feet and even more so when you are sleeping and get woke up with what feels like some one stabbing you in he bottom of your foot. I love my kitties, I just wish they would stop acting like very over grown kittens. They won't eat the cheap cat food I bought on sale, they go all day with out eating casue they think it isnt' good enough. I bought some good stuff, and what to the little ingrates do they ripped a hole in that bag, so they wouldnt' have to eat the icky stuff. So now to use up the icky catfood I have taken to mixing in some of the good stuff, or adding some moist cat food which they devour like starving refugees. I have to keep the catfood up high, as I have the kind of cupboards that have no handles and no latches. My cats are of the very smart variety that know how to use thier paws to pull open the door far enough to get their noses in and push it hte rest of the way so they can crawl in the cupboards at floor level. The first time this happened, Chester scared me to death. I was cooking supper and Warren was out playing with his friends. I heard what sounded like my cupboard door. I was wondering what the blazes.. a few minutes later I feel my leg get smacked with a cupboard door, and out comes my cat giving me a dirty look, because I was in his way. I tell you people who have never had pets, just don't know what they are missing.

I finally finished updating the rest of my diary so that it all matches. I even made a logo, thanks to CoolText.com. Check them out, it is a really cool site for making instant graphics.

I need to get my mortgage check in the mail today, and hopefully duck out on the hospital collections people. I can't afford to make all the payments I have, I have no idea how I am going to pay off Warren's hospital bill from last year at this time. Thank Heaven's I had BC*BS, or I would be selling my house and declaring bankruptcy right now. Atleast is is only $2K that I owe, with out insurance it would be more like $20K.

I am also working on another layout. At first I was gonna use it for this diary, but now I think I will use it for something else. It is a goregous cat layout, but it just isnt' right for this diary. I am thinking of starting a public diary, but I am not ready for prime time just yet. I dont' even have a link for it yet. I will keep everyone posted. I just don't have the time or the inspiration to work on it right now. I need to figure out where I am going to put my links.

I am also thinking of getting rid of the notify list. They dont' have a link I can use instead which would look a lot neater, and since Tig, and Tera are the only ones on it, I dont' know if its worth having. I guess if a bunch of people ask nicely or sign up I would keep it, other wise I think I will just get rid of it. I also changed the questions on my guestbook, so right now some of the entries may not make a lot of sense. This is also a not so subtle hint to go sign my guestbook. I can't believe I am at almost 2000 hits. My 1K mark came and went so fast during the 9-11 tradegy so it didnt' even get noticed. I am thinking I will do something special this time.

its 12:30 pm here right now, and work is extra dead, so I think I am going to go home. I may just take it easy for awhile, I think FX is running weekend M*A*S*H marathons again. I have so few TV shows I like so when I can watch one I have to watch it. If you have never seen it, you have missed the greatest sitcom EVER!! Who says you can't be dark and funny and still have a message. Comedy doesn't have to be fluffy. In fact it is better when it is NOT fluffy. I hate those shows about nothing. I like substance. Otherwise its like eating a sandwhich with just bread and nothing in between.

I'm off, in more ways than one. Have a wonderful to lazy to do anything weekend.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads