Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

You know its time for new shoes when...

Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003 @ 9:41 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

you're old one's apparently stink so bad, that your ten year old son decides he can't take it anymore, and you walk downstairs to discover he is washing your sandles out in the sink with dish soap to try and get rid of the obnoxious fumes eminating from the footwear, but instead of getting mad at him you are too busy laughing and coming up with a diary entry that is one very long run-on sentence.

I also wanted to thank the people who responded to yesterday's entry. I actually do have a crock pot. I used to use it quite bit. But it was my mom's and had seen more than its fair share of uses. I haven't seen it since the time I left a roast and some veggies in it, only to come home and find out that the thermometer had whacked or else it was left on to high, because my beautiful roast was toast. I have been thinking I maybe should invest in a new one, as I know they are now much better. Canned Chow Mein, pizza, mac and cheese and burgers may taste great, but they are not exactly the world's healthiest choices. Though I will admit I make one mean mother of a low fat slush burger. (That's a sloppy Joe to those of you not from Western North Dakota). And I know Warren loves those, because when I make them, he acts like he won the lottery. I wish I did have my crock pot, because I also have a super awesome augratin or scalloped (depending on how you make it) potato recipe that he also adores. OH and I'm not suprised by the fact that he may just be destined to be large. There are large men on both sides of the family. And I'm not over concerned, because he is also fairly active. He loves bike riding, swimming and going for walks (when mom comes with). I'm just concerned with what will happen when he gets older. I don't want to contribute to him having a heart attack at 40 because his cholesterol is in the millions from a life time of cheeseburgers and pizza.

I'm also curious, if you came across my site becaue of a banner, could you drop a note or sign my G*book or tag-board and let me know. I'm just wondering if I'm getting any more hits from my banners or not, because I'm the kind of person who likes to know these things.

Now if you'll excuse me, I need to dig out some foot where for tommorrow as I'm not squishing to work in wet leather sandels.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: 26 DUI's
Thankful For: The fact that my ex boyfriends, ex girlfirends brother in law, will be comming to help me change my locks on Saturday
Music of the mind: : "All around the mulberry bush the monkey chased the weasel.". (hey its my mind it doesn't have to be an actual song lyric

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads