Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A pulled muscle and Strep throat too

09.07.03 @ 20:11
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I knew Warren was sick when he wanted to play couch potato. My son is normally the kind of kid, who couldn't sit still if you offered to pay him. After taking him to the walk in peds clinic, the doctor basically told him to play couch potato. It seems that in addition to his sunburn, my son also pulled a muscle in his leg (the x-ray showed there was nothing major), which he has to stay off of, and his sore throat tested positive for strep, so we are no doing the anti-biotics routine. Poor kid, no wonder he feels in his words, "like a truck hit me".

So we got the prescription and picked up a couple of tv dinners, some popscicles and a rootbeer. Then we went home and set him up on the couch to watch tv. He enjoyed not having to get up, except to use the bathroom. Then he decided he wanted to rent movies. So we made a quickie trip to Take2Video. He had Pokemon 2000 (Have I ever mentioned I loathe Pokemon,..they are evil I tell you), I have The Ring.

After Pokemon he was feeling better, and at 8:00 told me that he wanted supper. (We had the tv dinners around 5pm, but that wasn't enough for him) His dinner choices, grilled ham and (muenster - his favorite- go figure)cheese and clam chowder. (I hate it, he loves it). I also gave him some more advil and a vitamin to help him feel better and heal faster. I think the antibiotics are also helping already. He says his throat doesn't hurt as much, and he is actually eating again.

I am debating on if I should stay home again tommorrow or send him to daycare. He hasn't had a fever since this morning, and he is on antibiotics. It won't be a full 24 hours, but I can't afford to miss another day's pay. His leg only seems to be a problem, when he didn't have shoes on. One of the nice things about a kid Warren's age, is they have the vocabulary to tell you and the doctor exactly what happened, where it hurts and so on and so on. He is also able to give his name, address, and how to spell his name (its a Lithuanian name that sounds like it is spelled and is spelled like it sounds, but that almost no one has a clue to.. I won't give it out on line, but its very similiar to Mischief). I remember when he was a baby, and it was guessing game as to what was wrong. Night long crying fits, where I didn't have a clue what was bothering him. I'll take talking anyday, even if it comes with the occasional backtalk. At least I can talk back.

And of course I didn't get a single thing done.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads