Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

So exiciting I may have to yawn..

01.06.02 @ 23:47
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I said I would be back, didn't I. I just didnt' realize it would be over a day before I could get back.

Thursday was Warren's last day of school. Normally we would have celebrated that day, but I was soo tired I fell alseep before I could even get supper on the table. (I woke up later and threw together some pasta and tomato stuff, with parmasean, so he didnt' starve). Since Warren has a couple of $10 Dominos certificates, so we ordered out for pizza, cinna sticks, and bread sticks. We waddled to bed that night. (By the way if any one is intersested left over Cinna sticks make a pretty decent breakfast).

Today I took Warren shopping and finally got him some more summer-y clothes. He has suddenly decided that he wont' wear shorts anymore so we had to take a couple of eternities to pick out just the right pants. Actually we did pretty good, Target was having a clearance sale so he got two shirts, and two pairs of pants for a little over $20.00. We also picked up a few other items, such as milk, a fan, some Honey Nut Cheerios (love my Dooku light saber pen, Warren lost the blade to my Vader one.. sithly child), and of course yet ANOTHER box of Star Wars cereal. Hey looking at Obi Wan over breakfast is enough to jump start my engine and get me out of bed.. RRRRRROOOWWWLLL, damn I love that beard.. I wonder if it tickles.. huh oh yeah... and then we came home.

Mike decided to be obnoxious again. He didn't even let me know he was here. I only found out when I was taking the garbage out (Monday is trash day) and he yelled over at me from the neighbors house. (Remind me to not trust J* anymore). He spent a bit too long messing with his junk out front that I wish he would just get out of here, and them made a phone call, from my bed room yet, (insert Wilhelm) under guise of "I need to use the bathroom". Where is a good blaster when you need one. Finally he and Warren left, taking Warren's new clothes with, of course.. (Screams some more, I really need to stop being so nice to him).

After that I finished cleaning, though I still need to do more. At least now the dishes are finally done....mostly. I cleaned up the living room, so it no longer resembles "the swamp", and dusted a bit. After throwing in a load of laundry I took off for the movies.

I timed it just right, almost. I managed to walk in to the show just as the Minority Report (gags) trailer was ending. After enjoying my current favorite movie yet again, I left and then overcome with a sudden unexplainable urge to do something "forbidden" snuck in to the last hour of the 5pm show. As I was walking out the side door afterwards I was running in such a good mood my brain forgot my feet and I wound up getting intimate with the sidewalk. Other than a nagging ache in my left wrist and some missng skin on my right elbow I appear to still be more or less one single piece. After making it to my car and running a systems check to make sure there was no serious damage I went over to B&N, where I lost the next three hours in bunch of books and magazines. On my way home I stopped at McD's and now here I am. AS you can see my day was only slightly more exciting than counting bumps on the ceiling.

Tommorrow it should really be a hum dinger, for that is the day I catch up with the laundry and sort thru the assorted piles of miscelaneous that have sprouted in my living room. I only wonder if I can stand the excitement with my blood pressure and all.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads