Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

But I'm not ready for you to grow up

26.10.01 @ 22:27
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

For anyone who doesn't know. Bravenet is down most of this weekend to move their servers. This means my forum, guestbook and stats counter are down. If you want to contact me, before Sunday evening click on the email link.

The weather is looking a little better right now. It wasn't nearly as cold today, and the roads, here in town anyway are actually pretty decent.

After work today I went shopping for Warren. I bought him 3 pairs of jeans and about 5 or 6 winter shirts. Most of it came from Kinder Kloset (I am on a tight budget) and the Levis, the Izod and the shirt with the cool dragon on it came from TJ Maxx. Hopefully he will wear them. Lately he has been soo fussy about his clothes. I guess purple is not a cool color for guys in 2nd grade. He says they will laugh at him if he wears it. Its a girl color. Do you want to tell the MN Vikings or should I?? LOL.. I can imagine the battles down the road. Reminds me of the same battles I used to have with my mom. I was a child of he 70's and a teenager in the 80's. If you watch Flashdance and reruns of Family Ties you will get a good idea of what was popular when I was a teen. My mom hated it. I hate a lot of the styles Warren wants to wear. I miss the days when he loved almost anything I bought and would wear whatever. Now suddenly he is becomming opiniated. I knew this day would come, I just thought I would have a few more years. My baby wants to grow up. Its a nasty habit all kids have. I have a few years yet before I have to totally turn him over to the cold cruel world. I can see some nasty battles in our future too. Take this morning. He was complaining that his feet hurt. He had been walking fine all morning and yesterday. I was in hurry and stressing out. I kinda went off on him. He had been whinning because when we stopped at the shoe store on the way home from Cub Scouts last night, they didnt have the boots he liked n his size. They had one that did fit, but he refused to wear it because the blue looked too much like purple. The other boots were nice, in my opinion, but they weren't what he wanted. It was late, so we would never have made it ot anyother stores in time. I also wanted to get home and get him to bed. He was NOT happy about this. I know he needs boots. This morning I took a close look at his shoes, and it looks like he will need another pair of tennis shoes too. He has finally crossed over from growing out of perfectly good clothes , to wearing out clothes that would otherwise fit perfectly fine. My days of selling the things he grows out of will soon be behind me. (If anyone wants some boys clothes size 7-10 I have a bunch to get rid of, just email me). Where was I, oh yeah the sore feet. OF course then he starts crying and saying how its all my fault and he cant' go out at recess and so on. By then I am feeling sorry. I took a look at his feet. I couldnt' see anything wrong. he said they were dry. So I put some lotion on his feet and then put on his socks and shoes for him. That seemed to make him happy. I think these visits too his dad are harder than he wants to admit. Every Friday he is like this.

Tommorrow I have to go to an all day training session for Cub Scouts. I am not actually the Den leader, more like the 2nd assistant. But its required. Should be an interesting way to spend a Saturday afternoon. I would rather be home cleaning up my house. I still need to crawl in the space under the house. (Like a basement, only you can't stand up unless you are 31/2 feet tall). I need to make sure everything it closed and to put a small heater down there, so I don't have a repeat of the frozen pipes fiasco like I did last winter. (a banner year for plummbers, first my hot water heater commited suicide, then my pipes got hypothermia). I have plastic over most of the windows, but I need to run back to menards for more to cover and seal off the patio door and the windows in Warren's room (which he never sleeps in any more any way, and the playroom)

Thursday, when the weather ran amok and Warren was two hours late for school he voluntarily shoveled the sidewalk and the driveway. He did an excellent job too. I was soo proud of him. I think using all the energy made a big difference. He had a wonderful day at childcare after school that day.

At work it looks like things, may be getting better. I am in the running for lead tech it is between me, S* St.Bernard and Eddiwannabe, as we are all pretty much as expert on the account as the client will let us. Personally I think S* and I are better techs but, EWB is the type who could make friends with almost anyone. I've never seen anyone so chatty. He would make a good politician. K*N talked to all of us one by one yesterday. It looks like things may be getting much better. She is soo cool to work for. I also feel like I am actually accomplishing something. I even managed to turn a very unhappy account into a happy one, by emailing the people who needed to be aware that an account they were overlooking was having multiple issues. They may also be training me in on interviewing. I have never done it before, but it would be a handy skill to learn, and it would also look great on a resume. We also may be moving over to the new site on the other side of the building. Right now we are cramped together and spread all over. This of course has lead to issues. I hope we get to move. I think having our own area will also go a long ways to making a much more cohesivee team. Also having a lead tech and a supervisor and then K*N(Fearless Leader) adn K*v*N (Supreme Commander) will make it easier as there will be a much clearer chain of command. This account orriginally happened so fast it was jsut kind of thrown together and we had to make it up as we went along. You know it also dawned on me. I was the shyest, most bashful kid you would ever meet. I once had an accident in first grade, because I was too scared to raise my hand. Yet how did I wind up making my living, but by dealing with strangers all day long for living. From Market Reasearch to Telemarketing, then 7 years in the Deli Department at the Grocery Store, to this job doing tech support. IF my old teachers from school could see me know.

I still haven't figured out my cats. A fancy nice cat toy they will totally turn up their noses at. Give them a cheap ole straw and they think it is the greatest thing since fresh mouse. Go figure. Oh well, I love my kitties. Kitties are the coolest.

Tonight I leave you with this thought. Dogs think YOU are great because of what YOU do for them. Cats think THEY are great because of what you do for THEM. Think about it.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads