Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

When you least expect it, they can really suprise you

14.05.03 @ 22:28
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Just a short entry, due to a day long headache brought on by a combination of exhaustion/insomnia, sinus's and just plain sick/tired/frusration.

I had one of those nights last night (again) where I wake up every couple of hours, in a panic because I think I am late, and over slept. After what seems like forever, even though in reality its probably only a minute or so. It dawns on me. Its dark outside, no one has called, I am not late, I need to go back to sleep. Only to start calcuating how much time I have left, toss and turn like a pig at pork roast, and repeat every couple of hours. I couldn't stop yawning today. And by the time I got home I was exhausted, extra cranky (even for me), and generally not a happy little camper at all.

Warren was cranky, because he is afraid his dream bike he has been drooling over the past two weeks, will be sold before he can save for it, by the end of summer and I don't have the money to start the payments for him (and let him pay me. ) He really wants the bike and has his first real job, poor kid. What a wonderful introduction to the world of economics.

Then he got even crankier when he did her lawn today, and she wasn't there to pay him. I tried totell him to give it a little time before going ballistic, but of course he didnt' listen. Fortunatley it turned out she did have a good reason, and she was more than happy to pay him.

On a good note, he later appologized and turned back into my sweet lovable little boy. i almost cried when he told me "if I had a choice between a billion kazillion or you. I'd choose you. I don't know what I'd do with out you.". He also rubbed my head and my back to help my headache. It enough to make anyone cry. Hard to believe this is the same boy who had such a brat attack a couple nights ago. He is such a great and wonderful boy sometimes. Have I mentioned how much I love that kid.

Did anyone else see the Buffy the Vampire Slayer episode on A&E Biography tonight. It was pretty intersting. I guess to fit it all into an hour they had to cut out some stuff. They left out Faith, and Buffy's mom, and the principals, and Commando Boy (Riley), and some other key people, but it was still quite interesting. I can't believe Tuesday will be the last Buffy. It just figures the more I get addicted to a show, the more likely it is to go off the air. It was also quite bizarre to hear James Marsters talk in a voice that was not remotely British. I'm just dying to see how Spike is going to handle Angels return. This will ought to be great. (here me oh great Joss!!). Those two could be the Odd Couple of the Undead. (Mr. Dark and Moody, vs. Mr. Plantinum Get Down and wild.) I really do watch too much TV don't I.

Time for me to get to bed. Maybe I'll actually sleep this time. I took two melatonins, as lately one doesn't seem to work. Saturday can't come soon enough for me.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads