Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Whole lotta nothing

11.06.03 @ 20:39
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Today was a long day, with zero accomplishments, or rather almost zero. We arrived at court early,by 12:30 (Warren decided he had to be with Mom, not at daycare, but he did good for having to sit quiet so long), and the Judge didn't actually start court until 1:15. Then we got to be the second to last one's called. So I got to sit and listen to all the DUI/DUS, and minor in possesion charges. I swear there were more minors there for alchohol than adults. Stupid kids.

Oh well, on the bright side seeing what happens will hopefully help Warren to say know when his friends start pressuring him to do things that he shouldn't. I know he is only going to be 10, but I am not so naive as to think that Drugs, alchohol and other devient behaviors aren't going to start becomming issues sooner than I would like to think. We have talked about this, to the point where I'm getting the "Yes mom, I know! I'm not stupid, I don't want to be in trouble, get off my back already" complete with the "My mom's and idiot" eye roll. He's growing up, wether I want him to or not, and I worry that he doesn't fully understand the dangers that are going to be comming up. He still has the "immortal me" outlook that I had at that age. I knew it all, and nothing bad would ever happen. I wish I could follow him everyday, and remove all the temptations, but what good would that do. Sooner or later he will have to make his own decisions regaarding things, and live with the consequences. I'm just not ready for it.

Anyway back to the original story, after sitting in court thru almost 3 hours of occasionally funny dramatics, and sometimes snickering at how stupid some 18 year olds can really be, (truthfully I wasn't real bright at that age either, I still knew it all, and blamed the rest of the world for my stupidity), we got called up. I plead not guilty and apparently I never received the complaint I was supposed to recieve or any information. Bull-bagels. So know I have to call Tom someone or other who works for the city, I am assuming in the prosecutors office and talk to him. I know I am legally entittled to see the complaint against me and know the details. Its a non crimminal offence so the worst they can do is give me a fine, but I'm not going down with out a fight. I swear if you asked every member of the WFPD a question regaarding the law, everyone would give you a different answer. I can't legally prove what I was told, but that won't stop me from trying my darndest to explain my side. If anyone has any legal knowledge in this area, I would love some non-official advice. I can't afford a lawyer, and I'm not sure if its worth it for this or not.

By this time it was too late to do any of the other running around I need to do. I got out to my car, but my registration and title which I need to get insurance, so I can drive again are nowhere to be found. Which made going to the insurance place a waste of time, and even so by the time I got to the bank it was 5pmand too late. Since I have to work all day Thurs and Fri there is no way, I can do anything then except pay telephone tag. So even though Friday is my official D-day, I won't actually be behind the wheel until maybe Thursday, if I can find someone to run me all over town to get insurance, get my photo retaken, and then get my plates. Did I mention I also have my first therapy and P'doc sessions that day, and that the next day is Warren's big number 10. Whew!! I also have to work that weekend. Its enough to make someone cry, or have a hysterical breakdown. Well someone with my hysterical hystery of rapid wild mood swings when severely stressed.

Warren is having a great night, though. When we got back from running all over town, (After court we walked to McD's then to the post office, then back to McD's and got a ride to my car, then went to the bank, then Hornbachers again, (Thanks for Yesterday Calthea!), then we walked home. All together about 2 miles or so of hoofing it), I found that my mom's birthday package for Warren was sitting on the front door. He was thrilled. My mom sent him a remote control boat and a NASCAR watch, my brother had sent along a remote control car. (Warren is an RC freak), all the batteries he needed and a Harry Potter card. He was stoked!!

My little budding prepubescent just came up to tell me he made lemonaid with 10 lemons and one lime. Sounds interesting , he loves making homemade lemonaid (I don't ask), but he loves his a little on the tart side. He came up here smelling like a lemon tree. He just went downstairs to go and get me some. I can't wait. Hard to believe he will be ten in only 9 days. He just brought the lemonaide. Good, but I'm still waiting for the lemon/fish face to go away. When I said he likes it tart, I wasn't kidding. But the lime juice actually makes it even better. My budding chef. Someday, he's gonna make some girl very happy, hopefully she's the kind who can adjust to the mother-in-law from hell. (insert Wicked grin and evil laugh here).

If you'll excuse me know. I need to go lay down, and watch some mindless sitcoms, so my brain can sleep even if my body is still awake. I need some mind candy dammit.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads