Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A little bit of everything

24.01.02 @ 21:13
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

The magazine shoot was actually not that bad, I dont know if I am even in any of the pics. (I hate pics of me, I always look stoned or something). I do hate when other people mess with my cube though. I cleaned up my cube yesterday before I left, but I guess it wasnt' clean enough. This morning I get there and all my stuff had been somewhat rearannged. I guess when they want it clean, they want it to look like "Better offices and Cube farms". They dusted under my monitor and everything. I think Fearless leaders parents started toilet teaching way too early, like in the womb. J* who sits across from me was having conip-fits because she couldn't find her heart cd (in the Dixie Chicks case, dont' ask). She asked everyone and checked her car. Fearless leader hadn't seen it. Later she was going to get some chapstick from her drawer and there it was. I mean really!

Warren was supposed to have a Cub Scout meeting tonight, it was on the schedule I had it on my calander, yet after rushing thru everything to be there, NO Wolfs. The Bears were meeting, but not the Wolfs. Once again I am out of the loop. I am really getitng tired of this. I am always out of the bleeding loop, Overachieving dad, prolly forgot to call me that it has changed again or something. He is also way behind on getting the kids thier badges and beads. The ones they have earned all year, yet our Den has gotten squat, except for a few things HIS kids has gotten. Yeah okay.. I am the only one who feels like things are just a tad unfair here. Those boys worked hard, and deserve some recognition dammit. That is one of he many reasons I have my son in Scouts. The recognition for doing good and for accomplishing something.

I am seriously wondering about our local paper The Forum. Every few weeks they call me and ask if I want to subscribe. I always get either Sat/Sun or Sun only. I never manage to pay the bills. They keep calling and keep sending. I never pay. If I can do this, how many others can do this. I always mean to, but other bills end up taking precendence. Maybe now thqt they see this, they will open up communication between accounting and subscriptions. Or maybe not. If they want to give away free papers, hey.. The paper carrier gets paid by them, so I am not hurting them. I amazed they are able to have such a good paper, with such a mismangled communicatin.

Speaking of mail, I am soo excited. One of my friends is sending me copies of PSP and a bunch of other programs. I cant wait. She is sending them to me from France yet, which is where she is from and lives. (By the way, one of the programs is for making your own needlepoint patterns, if anyone is intersted. I am so watching the mail, hopefully some paranoid postal work won't mistake it for a terrosist threat. You just know there are tons of French people waiting to attack Fargo North Dakota. The infamous croisant bomb don't you know.

Warren has decided that he is now obsessed with drawing buildings and bridges etc.. The last few days all he talks about is drawing and being an artist or an architect. He wants to take classes and go to art school I told him we can find a camp or a few classes, but art school can wait. If he is still interested in high school we'll talk. Right now he changes obsessions every week or two. Takes after his mom I guess.

Mike wants to have Warren over night this weekend. Its been so long since I've had two entire kid free days, I'm not sure if I will know what to do with my self, but I am sure I will figure something out.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads