Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

How and when do you start letting go?

18.07.03 @ 23:01
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I hate it when I have to work weekends. The only good thing is its the weekends when I get paid. Yesterday Warren did the sweetest thing. When he got paid by the neighbor anyway for mowing the lawn, he had me hold the money for him, since I was taking him to the pool. (He had a good app with Dr. W) After I picked him up, he announced if I drove him to McD's he would buy. (AWWW). He only spent $4.00 and some change. Then he gave me the change and told me, that since he knows I dont' have any money until payday, I could use it to put gas in the tank. (can we say Sweetheart). Of course since my check is automatically deposited, I was able to buy him breakfast on the way to daycare this morning.

I spent a good part of yesterday also going thru some of Rat's shit. I must have made 20 trips to the curb. I didnt' tell him when he called, but he will have a surprise comming when I get the letters from the city and send him the copy. **Evil Laugh*** There is still a couple truck loads of stuff. But some of it is actually worth something, so I don't want to toss it all. If I didn't think he would have a raging fit.

On top of everything else, I have no one to watch Warren this weekend, so I am forced to take him to work with me. I know I was home for a few hours watching my brother at that age. I wasn't scared, I was thrilled, but I also remember a few times, where I was scared to death. But for the most part I loved the freedome. However I lived in a very small town, on a farm in the middle of nowhwere. Everyone knew everybody, and I think I was forced to grow up a little faster. And back then (think 1970's) things were just different, safer. (at least in backwoods ND). And thanks to Mike I am also under extreme scrutiny.

But I just dont' feel comfortable leaving Warren on his own for anything more than an hour or so. Maybe I'm just overprotective, but I keep seeing images of raging fires, gushing blood, ambulences, cops, and other pleasant things.. The thought has me in such a panic that can't see straight. I know he is fairly mature for a ten year old, and knows how to use a phone and what to do, but I still just dont' feel right with it at all. (Of course I'll probably think the same way when he is 16, and going for his drivers license. I can't help it, I'm a mom).

I just want to ask my readers at what age did you first start staying home alone? How did you feel the first few times? At what age do you think a kid is old enough to be home alone? How do you know? When and how do you start letting go? I'd love to hear from everyone, especially those who's kids have already passed this stage.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads