Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Housework and other inconviences

Sunday, Sept. 07, 2003 @ 8:21 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

As much as I loathe the chore of doing laundry, there is an undescribable satisfaction in knowing that you and your son's draweers are now full of clean, fresh smelling clothes for the whole week. And that your linen closet is once again filled with clean, wonderfully fresh smelling towels. Now if only some one could figure out how to achieve this domestic nirvana with out the annoying labor of emptying the dryer and folding all those clothes.

Yes I know it is Sunday, but I've never been one for tradition.

Friday Fives

1. What housekeeping chore(s) do you hate doing the most?
Anything having to do with the bathroom. I just hate the idea of my face and hands coming near where other people perform some of lifes more disgusting but neccissary functions. I also hate it when I get hair on my hands and I can't get it off, or on my cleaning rags.

2. Are there any that you like or don't mind doing?
I love vaccumming, and mopping, and I don't mind most kitchen chores.

3. Do you have a routine throughout the week or just clean as it's needed?
Pretty much whatever I see that needs to be done, though I do save the big jobs for my weekends off.

4. Do you have any odd cleaning/housekeeping quirks or rules?Other than being very territorial, and having to do it all MY way.. well I have this thing about washing all clothes in the hottest water possible. At my house sheets, towels, tidy-whitey's etc.. all get washed in 200 degree water, thanks to my lovely Swedish washing machine with the independant temperature control. I've also been known to shrink jeans from washing them in too hot of water, just ask my son. I have this thing about germs in my laundry..You'd never know it from the rest of my house, but I do...It also makes a big difference for allergies, yeast infections, athletes foot, etc...

5. What was the last thing you cleaned?
That would be the laundry that is going thru the washer and dryer right now.

Today was pretty much the definition of lazy. I almost fell asleep on the couch, but then was rudely woke up by my son who wanted to "DO somehting mom". So we ended up going out to ice cream plus for $1 chips, pop, and bbq on bun. Then we each had a cone. They have the best REAL ice cream. Warren always has mint chocolate chip, he is a mcc junkie. I want with rum cherry, it was okay, but I doubt I'll get it again. Then it was off to Wal-Mart. Warren insisted he needed a pencil sharpener. But does he pick out the $.84 simple one, oh no, not my son. He had to pick out the $3, battery operated sharpener.

Then it was home and more laundry and laying around watching tv, including the bizarely titled, but actually not that bad, Halloween III. I say bizarely titled because it has absolutely nothing to do with Michael Myers and his attempts to kill off his family, but everything to do with some Irish mask company's plot to kill kids on Halloween.

Then it was chicken pasta salad adn hot dogs for supper. Of course Warren at hotdogs but not the salad. I wonder if he is feeling okay, or if he is just slowing down, but he isn't eating as much lately as he used to. Lets hope he is just slowing down for a while.

Then we just watched some Disney, and finished laundry. Warren took his bath and now its almost bed time.

Sometimes my life is so exciting its a wonder I can stay awake at all.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Not Nuts
Thankful For: clean clothes.. I love my Asko machine, almost to the point of scary
Music of the mind: : Paradise by the dashboard light

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads