Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Not exactly mother of the year...but I'll do

25.07.03 @ 16:25
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

You are Rosanne Connor!
Rosanne Connor: You are Roseanne Connor from
Roseanne. You've probably got a sarcastic
streak, and you may take some pleasure in
embarrassing your brood. But ultimately, your
kids know that when they really, really, really
need to talk about something, you will
listen...eventually. Truth is, you tend to see
things from their points of view; you just
don't like to let them in on that until
necessary. That's your little secret. And while
it may not be your style (or fit your schedule)
to compulsively whip up a batch of chocolate
chip cookies, if your kids want to microwave
some popcorn and watch TV with you, there's
always room on the couch, and even on your lap

Which TV Mom are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

You are Donkey!
What Character From Shrek Are You?

brought to you by Quizilla

Finally a weekend off. Unfortunately it looks like it will be spent attempting to rediscover the living room floor and battle the army of dirty dishes currently invading my kitchen. I won't even start on the laundry monster. If I could have anything other than cash right now, it would be a full time maid. I am so domestically challanged its not even funny. I am a great cook, but I am a lousy housekeeper. I was born with a blind eye to clutter.

Last night I ended up having another med battle with Warren. It was intense and over fast. After we both lost tempers and said things we shouldn't have, he did the sweetest thing which leaves me to believe there is hope for the next generation. After I took a time out, to chill he came back to me (after chilling himself) and goes

"Okay mom, look how about we talk this over, over a couple root beer floats".
Now how could I stay mad at that. He did end up taking his meds, and we ended up having some mother/son time at DQ over a couple of Blizzards. I can feel adolescence on its way. I know he also feels like I don't spend enough time with him, and that sometimes I only do things with him because he begs me too. I try to spend time with him, and we like alot of the same things, but sometimes I feel like it is never enough.

One of the hardest parts of being a single mom to only one kid, is drawing the line between spending enough time with your kid and still having enough mommy time. Some days I feel like we just spend way too much time together and get on each other's nerves. Yet I also know that someday when he is grown I will look back and miss these days.

Hopefully he will be in a better mood this weekend. Today his daycare took a field trip to Chahinkapa Zoo in Wahpaton about an hours drive south of Fargo. I am sure he will have a blast. I used to take him there at least once every summer when I had money and time. Of course becuase of the number of kids and the time constraints they won't be able to visit the water slide, but that's just as well as it keeps looking like rain. Warren even told me, he might ride on of the horses just for old time's sake. The carousel is soo beautiful, the pictures just don't do justice to the work that this man put in to restoring it. If you ever find yourself in this area it is a must see.

With any luck he will be exhausted and I can have some mommy time. Right now I really feel like I need it.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads