Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Cruising Denial river in a boat with out a paddle

05.11.02 @ 22:12
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

You are the Dragon. In medieval Europe, dragons were considered mostly evil and a generally bad omin. Christianity linked the dragon with Satan because of the dragon's snake-like apperance. However, to the Orient cultures the dragon was a symbol of widom and roalty. It was a benign animal and the fifth creature of the Chinese zodiac. It resided over the east and the sunsrise. It was also said to bring rain and the springtime. The dragon is interesting because it combines all four elements: air, earth, fire, and water. It could fly, had the horns of a ox, breathed fire, and resided over the moon.
What mythical beast best represents you?Take the quiz!

I just don't understand my son at all somedays. He is such a bright boy, with the potential to do or be anything he would set his mind to, yet his mind seems only focused on self destruction. Yesterday he had an excellent day, today he was sent home at 2pm for pushing his teacher. Of course I was at job service attempting to regain my membership in the allegiance of the gainfully employed and Mike was off somewhere doing a job for somebody. Since they couldn't reach anybody, they called G*, Warren's daycare. She said she would gladyly take him, as she has never had a problem with him.

But then they called back and said they were taking him to "attended care" which is basically a fancy word for Juvy. I didn't know any of this till 5:30, when G* drove by after voting (something else I did'nt get to do today, because of this dam it anyway, lets hope those who are as independant minded as me , did make it to the polls, but that is another discussion) and saw me comming up the walk with my groceries. She stopped and told me what had happened. Since I am temporarily unable to drive (yet another long story), she was kind enough to give me a ride to the WFPD. But Juvy is in downtown Fargo. She had company comming, so she dropped me off back at home. I couldnt' get a hold of anybody, but I did call and talk to the people at Juvy as well as my son, who was having a high old time. Fortunatley Mike was home then, and we were able to pick up Warren.

Tommorrow at 8am he has another appointment, but I am at my wits end. I just dont' understand what gets into him. He wants another teacher, but I dont' know if that is an option right now. He has proven he is capable of behaving, and he knows right from wrong. However lately when he gets a bee under his bonnet, he goes into what a book I once read described as "vapor lock". Rational thought and logical reasoning go out the window, and he locks on to whatever he is mad about like a tractor beam on an unsuspecting cruiser. Of course to hear him tell it, he didn't do anything, they are all lies, and his teacher and principal hate him, the doctors hate him, and I don't understand him. Unfortunately for him he is right on that last one. I wish I did understand.

I love my son, I tell him daily, I tell him he is bright, I dont' beat my child, I don't call him names or tell him he is dumb, yet he acts like I do. I just don't understand what is going on in his brain. How can some one so bright, act so, not bright? I wish someone could tell me.

On the other front, I have put out several applications and resume's to almost everyone who even remotely looks like they might be hiring. I need to do more work on my resume, but oh stupid me, left Job Service today with my disk still in the computer. ARGGGGGG!!!!! Now that the answering machine is hooked up again, AND turned on, hopefully I will know if someone calls, and soon. There has to be somebody out there looking for someone with excellent customer service skills, Superior computer skills, and way too much retail experience. Someone who is willing to give 40 hours a week, plus benifits and incentives, and a liveable wage of at least what I was making before.

My old company seems to have a zillion want ads out. They just hired a new manager and are looking for even more managers. That ship is going to sink if they don't start getting more lieutenants, and fewer captains.

Wish me luck. I am hoping and praying to have a job, before I need to depend on Unemployement which doesn't pay squat, and has no benifits. I am willing to work dammit, now give me a chance. I have mondo bills and a kid in deperate need of something.

And while your at it, can you strike his father down with a bolt of lightening. Stupid fool can't see how he might possibly have anything to do with what is happening.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads