Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I feel like I'm herding cats

Monday, Aug. 11, 2003 @ 11:04 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First I want to say thanks to everyone who sent me birthday wishes. I tried to do personal thank-you's but I think there was on wonky guestbook, and one lockedd diary, so if I didn't I'm sorry.

It was mostly and uneventul, and lazy birthday. I took Warren out to brunch at the Royal Fork (one of those buffet pay once eat all you want places). Of course he had a giant waffle and a couple pancakes and was immediately full. I had a great meal but would have liked to not rush so much. However Warren was full and wanted to go. Then we came home and relaxed adn watched Chamber of Secrets and some of the extras on the DVD. Then we did housework (some not much) and some laundry. whoo hooo!!!

Warren has decided he wants a tv in his room. I'm not sure how I feel about that. I know I had one at his age, but it was B&W, and living on the farm we only had 7 channels so it was highly unlikely I would see anything too inapropriate, or that I would find enough to watch to keep me in the room all day.. On the other hand, it might be a great way to get Warren to do somethings around here, if he knows its a tentative priveledge. He was all set to earn it yesterday, at least until he discovered earning things can sometimes be work. I told him the tv was a maybe.. I havne't said no, but that doesn't mean a yes either...

On the good news I may have found a fire hydrant in hell front, I have a job interview with C****O** on Thursday. I am so pyshed. It would mean having to dress a little better, but it also means more pay, better hours and no more Vitamin Hellproducts. I dont' have the job yet, but I have all my toes crossed. If anyone has any suggestions for me, on how to explain my last two jobs honestly yet postively I would really appreciate it.

I am so sick of being poor and broke. I rec'd a nice card from my brother with $20. Except for treating Warren for ice cream, its all taken. Almost half of it went in to my gas tank. Tommorrow I have to register Warren for school. Free education my ass.. Yes its way cheaper than a private school, but it sure as hell is NOT free. And I don't just mean the school supplies, that is bad enough, but expected. Its the other stupid fees, plus food and milk. I had to make payments to the electric and phone today, so now I feel so totally broke its not even funny. I'm so desperate, if I didn't have any dignity I'd slap a paypal on here, but I'm not quite that desperate yet....though it sure it tempting..except I would never feel right about it.

But on the good news Warren is thrilled to go to his first Red Hawks game tommorrow. He doesn't really like Baseball, and neither do I , but he's never to a baseball game so I paid for him to go. (with daycare group, the same ones that took him camping and to Wahpeton), and Friday they are going to Detroit Lakes. Next Friday they are going to Jamestown to see the Giant Buffalo and the museum. Man I wish I would have found this daycare years ago. ITs pricey during the summer, but man is he really getting the cool experiences. They know how to keep the kids busy and educated under the guise of having fun..

Tonight Warren and I went back to the Dike again to race boats. Its amazing how much power there is in such a small romote control boat. If I hadn't suggested going for ice cream, I think Warren would still be there. He loves those boats. The weather was so nice it was actually kinda cool. There were also tons of people fishing or just haning out. Who knew it was such a popular place. How many big cities have a fishing spot smack in the center of town?

Time for me to go to bed. Our school district still thinks its 1956. The registration only runs from 8:30 to 4:30 tommorrow and Wed. I called and they will let me come in a bit early. WTF? Did they forget that not all parents stay home, some of us actually have to work to feed our kids. They do this every year, and its really getting on my nerves. But I'll save that rant for another day... filling our forms at 8am, is guaranteed to make me grumpy.. on the bright side, only two weeks until school.. I can't wait..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads