Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

heart and soul

Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2014 @ 5:10 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Finally decided after yesterday's unsuccessful attempt at donating blood that I do need to go back for a med check, sooner rather than later.

Yesterday I found out my pulse was irregular, not seriosly, but definately. I've noticed I can't seem to do the same amount of physical effort I used to do, when I get to the third floor where we live I sometimes feel lightheaded, almost weak (worse if I'm carrying something). Also Warren pointe out to me that I seem to be "getting dumber", although he said it in a concerned way, which I think in someways he is right.

I don't seem to remember like I used to or make as good of decisions about simple things. I've also noticed I've turned into super klutz, for ever knocking over things, dropping things, missing counters and so on. I can feel my heart but not in a loud sort of way, just in a weird way.

So Thursday the 20th I'm going into my NP who is the one prescribing my sanity meds to see if something is going on, since there were some heart issue warnings on the lamictal a few years ago, but I was fine then. Those warnings applied to long Qt, which if I remember correctly has little to know symptoms, however I come from a family where lack of heart/ cardiovascular issues means you are either extremely lucky or adopted. So I'm letting my paranoid brain take the better safe than sorry route.

I can keep it together and do great at work, yet I come home utterly exhausted despite the fact that only my brain is active, my butt is in a chair.

Thank God (and Greyhound) I have Oreo ( Miss Oreo J. Puddy Tat if you must) to make things better. She is the ultimate therapy animal, and always makes me feel better. She is also quite trainable if you have patience, love and lots of salmon flavored kitty treats. I've got her to sit and now we are working on ups (standing on her hind legs.

I think she saved me as much as I saved her (Warren loves her just as much as I do, and thinks I give her too many treats), but I digress.

This is my 3rd entry since I moved back here. I probably should dust off my html skills, as they are rustier than an old Chevy in the pasture for 40 years. I also need to find a place to host pictures for free, as gold membership just isn't in the budget right now. I also finally set up a guestbook, though it also needs work.

TTFN
Still Cranky after all these years. (And I've had this place since Warren needed a grown-up to cross the street).

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ I'm not the girl you knew ~
~ Winter is comming ~
~ Life Goes On ~
~ Tardigirl ~
~ Small states and bad winters ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads