Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

He's a happening dude...

02.03.02 @ 08:01
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

There is something wierd going on with my cat. Chester never used to be such an affectionate cat, now he is constantly jumping on me, and laying on me and hanging around me. I woke up at 2 am with a cat squarly planted on my chest. Have I mentioned that this cat weighs about 25 pounds at least? And he acts like an over grown kitten.

Of course this woke me out of my very wierd dream. I was a taxi driver, in some city I have never seen before, yet it was mostly out in the middle of nowhere. I was driving this big huge yellow cab, and I had a passenger who said her name was Volk. So of course I'm all like gee you could be related to me. (I don't know why its a common name, but they were going to some family reunion thing, out near where my mom is from, which is like really in the middle of nowhere. Somehow in talking to this person (a guy), it came up "oh you're Andrew Volk", "I'm Tom Volk". (**explanation, Andrew Volk was my grandfather, my mom's dad. Tom was his older brother, the dicussion was refferring to descendant of).

We get to the family reunion, and its like I am part, but I am descendend from the black sheep branch. Very wierd. I don't recall any stories about my grandfather being the black sheep of the family. There was more but I can't remember it. I just remember mostly being the only girl in the story, except for these little black girls (maybe 5 years old if that) in dread's (think Whoopi Goldberg) running around and playing. I have no idea why there were there. Somewhere in the dream there was this heavy weight of some sort crushing me, that's when I woke up and found a 25 pound tomcat purring his heart out on my chest. I tell you my brain works in weird ways.

Yesterday Warren was so thrilled that he finally broke the record and made 10,000 points. So as promised I had to take him to Space Aliens. His friend Allison (my son the heartbreaker), couldn't come so it was just me and him. He wasn't thrilled when I said we had to come home first so I could shower and change. It took me only about 45 minutes to shower and get into something more comfortable, but if you were to ask Warren I think he would tell you it was more like "4 hours Mom". Then of course we had to go to the bank, which was another "2 hours Mom", though really more like 15 minutes.

Once we got there Space Aliens was packed, so we had a 20 minute wait, which when you are an antsy 8 1/2 year old, might as well be 3 hours. We had a blast though. Warren had the pizza, but only at half of it. I had the ribs, because I always have the ribs. They have the second best ribs in town. (Vern's Rib West has the best). Warren had a blast playing games, normally I only let him spend a couple of bucks, but because he was so excited, and he did set a record he had to work very hard for, I splurged. You'd have thought he had a million bucks.

In the end he didn't even turn in his tickets. I still have the reciept so he can spend them next time, but all he wanted were these shiny VISOR like glasses with some sort of prisim effect in the lenses. (If you are familiar with STTNG, they look kinda like Geordi's). I have never seen anyone so thrilled with a pair of $4 plastic glasses. He kept looking at everything and reffering to him self as "I'm a happening dude. Not a cool dude mom, I'm a happening dude" Sigh * I miss the days when happiness was so simple. If only everything were that easy. Yes he is spoiled. (*who me??), but he will only be little once, and he is my one and only, so can I help it??

Right now I am looking around this room, at this disaster, and attempting to convince myself that I really need to get off my tuckus, and do something. I have a pile of dishes, two litter boxes, several loads of clothes, and lots of vacuuming and straightening up to get done. I also need to get my car cleaned out. So naturally I sit here in my diary talking about it, because that takes less energy than actually doing something. Man I really need a Mt.Dew right now. Anybody got a spare??

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads