Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Please park your carts

04.01.02 @ 12:30
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

ATTENTION!!
Criticial information
New fact, cart bays in grocery store parking lot, actually serve a useful purpose, but are not equiped with cart seeking remote control radar. They still require the cart holder to actually push the cart over to the bay . Newsflash!! Pushing your empty cart into a cart bay will make the parking lot much safter to drive, save on body work (some day it may be your paint job that gets dinged), open up parking spaces, and even cut down on road rage possibley saving your life. As an added side benifit it will also server to greatly improve the life of your average grocery store employee who believe it or not actually has better things to do than run around the parking lot herding up runaway carts.

This just in!! Yellow lines in parking lots serve as more than mere decorations. By parking with in the spaces of these lines did you know you can actually increase the number of parking spots, while simueltanesly decreasing the anger of your fellow parkees, who may not be in the mood to walk 2 miles just to buy toothpaste and underwear.

SAVE A LIFE Did you know that people who stop at corners and pay their respects to the big red octagon actually live longer than those with no such respect?? Not only do they live longer, but they have more money and get along better with our watchers in blue, who tend to not take kindly to those who ignore the big red octogons and don't pay them at least a few moments of repsect before continuing on their journey. .

As you can probably tell, I was driving again last night. After I picked up Warren from his first official school day of the new year, ( which was a good day by the way. He had a 97, because of little trouble in the morning. {He even did good with the sub para, his normal para is stuck in Germany, because of some problems with her plane ticket or something like that.} ), I stopped at the bank and then at SunMart. At the bank I had to remind Warren that a plate of cookies by the coffee pot means one per customer, not as many as you can hide while your mom isn't looking. At Sunmart, I had to drive for what seemed like an hour to find a parking space, only to have to have Warren get out and clear it, as my car wouldn't fit in with the three free roaming shoping carts currently occupying it.

Before shopping we stopped at the deli for a quick bite. Parenting lesson 101, Never under any circumstances, short of having just inherited a million bucks, ever attempt to grocery shop with a starving child, especially if you too are hungry and tired. Turns out the mock jukebox they have is free. This was great news to Warren who decided it was fun to punch in songs with no idea what he was brining up. I'm sure the customers loved bopping thru the aisles to Etta James followed by a medly from Grease. Then we finally did our shopping. Warren was clearly tired, so this was gonna be a long short trip. Finally we finished, and we got to the checkout. Everything was going smooth, then the clerk accidentally rang up the money wrong. I have him twenty - two dollars and he punched in 40. Normally this wouldn't be a problem. subtracting $21.46 from $22.00 is not exactly advanced calculus. But apparently our clerk was asleep that day. As he was spinning the hamsters trying to figure out this problem, I told him the answer is $.54. He looks at me, with a strange expression on his face. "are you sure". yes I am sure. I worked with an old style till for several years, and I went to school in the days when calculators weren't allowed till Algebra II. Oh I guess I owe you a couple more cents. (I wonder if he has friends at Hornbachers, he looked to be of high school age).

Finally home, where Warren was so tired, we didnt' even bother making a "real" supper. We went upstairs watched Rugrats and Ed, Edd and Eddie, then we went to his room where I read some more Wind in the Willows to him and Xena. When I went to check on him later that night, he was sleeping all wrapped up in the bed, and Xena was sitting there washing herself and watching him. She wouldn't let me hold her, but she loved having me pet her. This morning she was still there watching him, till I came in and she caught a glimpse of Chester. Then she jumped on the window and hid behind the curtains. If I didnt' know better I would think she was watching over Warren or something. Maybe I've just seen too much tv.

Something else I've been wondering about. Can a person work out or do gymnastics in thier sleep. When I woke up this morning I could barely walk. I was feeling fine when I went to sleep, but now, my one ankle wants to turn funny when I walk and my right wrist feels like I've been doing hand springs or something. My left one feels fine. So does my left ankle. Very curious indeed. Maybe I have more fun in my sleep, too bad I can't remember it.

So far work has been busier than ever today. I am writing this in wordpad, to stay off the internet, because apparently they are gearing up for another run at the proxy to see who has been being bad. Good thing I know how to some what get around it. (never mess with me!!). I mean sometimes I wonder about the people I work with. Check out this little memo.

Hi all,
Just want to make you all aware of a few policies that ****** has on breaks and using the Internet.
BREAKS:
You are allowed 2-15 minute breaks and 1-30 minute break
You can take a 15 minute break in the morning and one in the afternoon. Schedules are different so the general rule is the first 15 minute break should come after you have worked at least 3 hours.
Lunch would then follow after that with another 15 minute break after another 3 hours.
This does not mean to break your 15 minute breaks into little 5 or 8 minute ones for smoke breaks, this causes problems for others that want to take a break.
Please make sure that when you do take your breaks that we still have adequate staff for phone coverage.
I do not think I need to explain that anymore.
INTERNET USAGE:
With being with ***** we need to have internet connection, however this does not mean to abuse it.
If we are slow there will be other projects for you to work on during that time.
I also feel that you are fully capable to be going on the **** websites and going through all the information that is offered.
***** does monitor the internet usage and what sites we are hitting on. PLEASE make sure that you are not abusing the internet by going on sites that are not work related. If you have down time and need something to do, please see myself or ***** Thank you and we are all doing a great job on hitting our SLA's!!!!
Is it just me, or is that the kind of thing high school kids should need to be told. (excusing those SWC high schoolers on my list, who are all well above the maturity of the avg teen. I don't mean you!). *sigh* Welcome to my world.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads