Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A blue funky kinda Saturday

11.11.01 @ 00:55
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I have a feeling this may be a rather short entry. I have been in a bizarre mood all day. I even did something rather unusual for me. I have had the tv off for more or less the whole day. I did have it on this morning when I got up. I ran to Long John Silvers for a Shrimp special, then watched M*A*S*H and shared a few fishy treats with the cats. After that I shut the tv off and put on my tunes. I thought maybe some good music would get me in a moving mood and I would get something done. It half worked. I listend to the Eagles Greatest Hits and got my living room done. I had to run to the store for bags to my vacuum, which because of my choice of cleaners, are only sold in one store in town to my knowledge. (Simplicity is a an excellent vacuum but not cheap eep). Then I put in Abbey Road by the Beatles, worked a little more and feel on the couch exhausted from nothing adn took a nap. I woke up, listened to some no name cd's and got a few things done. Then I put in my beloved Meatloaf cds and actually got moving. I also had Cocoa Pebbles for supper which may have helped. Then I played with the cat for a bit, and tackled the kitchen. I got a few things done, though not nearly enough.

For some reason I am in a funk. I am sitting in the dark listening to Bat Out Of Hell II over and over as I type this. For some reason, when I am in this weird blue funk kind of mood it seems to be my album of choice.. I wonder of my weird moods have anything to do with the fact that my periods seem to be playing hide and seek lately.

I have been accepted to lip service. I wonder what the Novemeber topic will be. I am actually almost excited. This diary has done more than any therapy session to help me figure out the maze of passages running inside both my conscious and sub concsciousness.. I think it is also helping my writing. I used to want to be a writer, but for the longest time I have all but ignored that desire. I have written a few smal things here and there, but most of the time I just don't seem to have any intiative. I am always comming up with neat ideas for stories, cartoons (sadly however I can't draw at all), even video type things. But I never actually do them, or even try. I just need to make my self do it. If this works out, I may apply to some other writer sites.

Todays thought. Remember Amatuers built the ark, Professionals built the Titanic. I can't take the credit for this quote , but I love it anyway.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads