Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Swimming, free soda, and letcherous 80 year olds

30.04.03 @ 22:16
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

UGHHH!! If the new servers are soo good, how come three days in a row now, when I go to add an entry I get the servers are overloaded page. Screams!!!

This just proves that I really am evil! I just never new how evil I was. Muahhahahah The Dante's Inferno Test has banished you to the Eigth Level of Hell - the Malebolge!
Here is how you matched up against all the levels:
LevelScore
Purgatory (Repenting Believers)Low
Level 1 - Limbo (Virtuous Non-Believers)Moderate
Level 2 (Lustful)Low
Level 3 (Gluttonous)High
Level 4 (Prodigal and Avaricious)Very Low
Level 5 (Wrathful and Gloomy)High
Level 6 - The City of Dis (Heretics)Very Low
Level 7 (Violent)High
Level 8- the Malebolge (Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers)High
Level 9 - Cocytus (Treacherous)Low

Take the Dante's Inferno Hell Test

Today I found out, from taking to Warren's BASE teacher, that they are having swimming lessons every Tues and Thurs thru the end of the school year, and it started yesterday (when he was out sick), but nobody bothered to tell me till today. So since Warren's suit from last year was about 2 sizes to small, it meant that after supper we had to make an emergency trip to Wal Mart for swim suits. Thankfully he was a painless shopper this time. He tried on two suits and liked the first one, and it fit. Its a long legged one, that makes him look like surfer dude, but hey it works. However will someone explain to me, why a Small MEN'S is $2 cheaper than an XL in BOYS. On the way out, I let Warren put a dollar in the soda machine for a Cherry 7-UP. When the machine fritzed and gave him a twofer, you would have thought he won the lottery. I told him it was just payback for all the machines that ripped us off.

I also made the mistake of bringing my backpack to the store. I hate it. Everyother time, I do that it sets off the stupid security alarm. I mean it sets it off when I am comming in. How can I have shop lifted, I just freaking got here. Of course that means I am stuck. I have to get what I came for and I know that as soon as I leave the alarm will go off and guards will come running. Never mind that I have never stolen anything. And of course since it set it off when I came in, the get all relieved and let me go. I don't shop lift, I am not a thief, I have never stolen anything from a store unless you count a pen when I was 5, and I do not like looking like one.

On the brightside, I can't say that I haven't gotten my exercise for the day. Which is good as this no car thing seems to be good for my health. Tops that I used to not wear because they were to tight and clingy, are now fitting nice and loose and comfy. My jeans that used to cut off my air air supply, but which none the less looked so damn good on me, are now loose fitting bordering on baggy. I don't like it, I FREAKING LOVE IT. I havent' stopped eating junk food all together, I have simply limited it. I can have potato chips if I want, I just dont' need to eat a huge bag. If I am not hungry I dont' eat, meal time or no meal time. If I am hungry I eat, but only until I am really full. And I am slowly working on finding answers some place other than the bottom of a Doritos bag, or a chocolate bar. Its slow, but it seems to be working. Maybe that's why the octogenarian callers have been hitting on me, at least today. You havent' lived until you have been hit on by a guy who is almost 90. Of course I think this guy would have hit on any voice that sounded female. It was all I could do to end the call. By the time I was done, I knew his medical history, how his wife died, what his son did for a living, where he worked before retiring, the story of his life in NY, why he moved to FL, and his views of the medical profession. And that was a 15 minute phone call, with a $100, order. Whew!!

Now if I can only get off the soda. Warren's dental check up was perfect, mine however lit up dollar signs in my dentists eyes. Too many years of drinking too much pop has given me a bad case of soda pop mouth. Add in a broken tooth, and I either cut down, or start buying dentu grip. I like my teeth. Even if it means I'll have enough metal in my head to pick up Mexican radio stations.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads