Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Electronic cashiers have no manners

20.12.01 @ 19:18
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Just as I expected Warren came home in a bad mood. He had a great day at school, and of course saved up all his negative energy for mom. It started as soon as we got home. The rule is supposed to be real food meal first, then a sweet treat, or in this case brownies. Tonight he insisted on stuffing himself with brownies first. Then he had a fit because I wouldnt' let him have soda. (Mt. Dew yet). This some how managed to morph into a tangent about how I never do anything for him, or let him have anything. Apparently I had been temporarily moved to worst mom alive status. Of course at this point I started to loose my temper. I dont expect an undying expression of gratitude everytime I do something (though it would be nice, I wont hold my breath). However, when some one starts in about how I never ever do anything or buy anything etc...etc... yadda yadda.. I get a little on the defensive side. Fortunatley it all blew over and we are back on speaking terms but still. I could really have done with all the fireworks and assorted yelling. What set this all off you may ask. Apparently my not bringing Warren his back pack to school. I had reminded him and mentioned to him. And I asked him about his notebook in the car. He said he left it at school. He asked me to remind him in five minutes about his back pack. I did so and he was already getting on the bus. I decided enough is enough. I bring stuff to the school and it doesnt' even get acknowledged must less thanked. Today I decided enough already. I am not a freaking maid. He can suffer the consequences of his actions and learn from his mistakes like in the real world. Mean, yes, but a valuable lesson. Mommy is not going to follow you around and clean up your messes forever. Time for some resposibility.

On a brighter note, we made plans to go see Lord of The Rings on Saturday. I know how the lines are going to be and I don't feel like keeping Warren up late. So Saturday we can be there when the theatre opens and get tickets for a show. I have only just started on The Hobbit, (Bilblo Baggins has yet to leave home), but I remember seeing the animated version as a kid and loving it. It also sounds like a great story, if I could ever get into it. Its just not Star Wars or Harry Potter. Maybe after I see the movie I will be more motivated. Now if only May would hurry up and get here. Oh well, word is there is another super duper excellent 3 minute AOTC trailer on Lord of the Rings.

Sunday I am hoping Mike can take Warren for the whole afternoon so I can do some serious last minute shopping. Have I mentioned how much I hate Christmas shopping. Browsing thru over priced junk, while being shoved around by grouchy strangers with bad attitudes, fighting over parking spaces that are 10 miles from the intended destination, and sharing the roadways with out of towners who havent' a clue for some reason adding all this to standing in line for hours at time and for some reason I get grouchy just thinking about it. All in favor of post poning the holiday, raise your hand.

Last night Warren and I stopped at KameApart (KMart) to get batteries for his spy Pen, and what do I discover, my local KMart has gone totally High Tech. They now have self serve cash registers. I am not sure I like this idea. A) I still don't trust a jumble of electronics to make my change, adn B)I can already see myself (having dealt with tech support for over 2 years), in a long line of techno phobes who haven't a clue. Its a neat idea, but I prefer getting my change from some one who can smash my eggs and make rude comments. I guess I am just a sucker for the personal touch. Maybe next they will invent a self check register that can bag my junk, and wish me a happy day when they take too much of my money. IF I am going to all that trouble to shop, the least they can do is talk to me. Most of the time, you can only find some one to help you, is if they think you are going to steal something, or if you want to be left along. When you really need some one they all go in back for coffee and cigarettes. I should know, I used to be one of them. Except I hate coffee and cigs, so I went for soda and chips instead.

My secret Santa present from B. (no nickname at this time, she is really a nice person) was a really cool canister with a box of caramel cookies and some double chocolate hot cocoa. As soon as I get Warren to bed I am going to have me a big mug of cocoa with marshmellows and whipped cream and sprinkles. I am going to take a long hot bubble bath with candles. NO kids no cats, no interuptions just me and music. The only down side is my Pink Floyd (The Wall) cd is at work. oh well. I have plenty of others I can listen too. Soo on that note I say good night.. I plan to have one for once.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads