Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Dial-an-idiot

26.11.02 @ 23:56
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I swear there must have been a moron convention somewhere in the country pushing perspective and cheap employers to the hire an idiot booth. Twice today I had to use the phone to call people who apparently had an IQ, only slightly higher than the average headless chicken. First I stood out in the cold at Wally World for over 30 minutes waiting for the shuttle bus. When it became clear it wasn't comming, I barrelled back in and used the phone to call the GTC.

Instead of an appology or a he had to miss a few stops to get back on schedule, or even something remotely approaching a reasonable explanation/appology, I get a pat he was running late he will be there at 6pm. When I asked why he didn't stop at 5, or if he missed some stops or what, the intellectually challanged voice simply repeated the same thing, when it became clear that any further questioning would most likely get me hung up on, and that social skills were fact becomming a foreign commodity I hung up, and proceed to try my best not to yell or look for things to throw. Once the bus did finally come, somebody asked the driver what had happened.

Finally an actual explanation. Too bad the drivers don't answer the bleeping phones. (Yes I am aware that is a safety hazard major time).

In tonights second episode of "What rock do they find these people under" I got to deal with the Mensa wannabes from Compuserve, AOHell's dirty little secret. I havent' used CS in ages and ages and ages. I thought I had canceled them, but I was still being charged. I called and they said they had canceled again, but I wanted money back so they transfered me, (for the third time), to somebody who was honest enough to tell me, they never canceled me, either time, they gave me two free months adn then resumed charging me. So after almost an hour of on the phone BS, I got my service canceled for good, and a token refund. (joke is more like it, but better than nothing). Me thinks I may hang on to thier number and examine my statements a wee bit closer again for awhile. Partially it was my fault for not checking my bank statements closer (yes I am every accountant's nightmare). And of course when I am talking to the people who are supposed to be canceling it, I get a nice long prescripted spiel designed to try and keep my business. They must get commission or something.

I had to go by myself to see Warren the last two times, because Mike had been drinking too much. (After all Budwieser and Michelob are soo much more important than YOUR SON!!). Tommorrow we have another family therapy appt with Dr. W. I have a feeling it will be more of what I already know, and whole heartedly agree, Warren won't be able to handle leaving until Mike is vamous. STupid fool. Part of me feels sorry for him, and part of me wants to use him for target practice. I understand it is tough, but damn enough is enough already.

And know we enter my least favorite time of year. The holidays. I loathe the month of December. In my family December is a bad news month. If you belong to my family you are most likely to die in the month of December. Don't ask me why, but it is true. My father, both my grandparents, and if I am not mistaken my uncle (by marriage poor guy) all died in December. Not in the same year, or even close together, (1972, 1980, 1996, and 1997 respecitively), but still. And all but 1 of those people had December birthdays. Add to that, financial woes, Warren's situation, Mikes general rottenness and well. Lets just say Ba Humbug and be done with it. I'm leaving it to those with Cleveresque families that make me want to come over and puke on their rugs. My she really is cranky tonight, ain't she!!.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads