Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Like Sands thru the Hour glass

01.02.02 @ 21:57
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

"The snack that smiles back, until you bite their heads off, new flavor blasted goldfish". The ex that lies and whines, until you kick his ass out, new ego blasted Mike-y".

Well I am writing this from home, not at Mt.Rusmore. The trip is off, and as I am hiding my dissapointment oh so well, Warren is to say the least hurt. Its been a long hell day. It started this morning, Warren was in a good mood, but when I didnt' have his clothes packed for his trip as he dad was supposedly going to pick him up at school, he had a serious hissy fit. Normally I am able to understand and cope with him, this morning I just wasnt in the mood to deal with him. It ended up with the two of us yelling at each other and me comming off like a total bitch (something I got too good at today). His clothes were in the dryer, because I was just too pooped for the concept of popping last night. He stomped off and just barely made the bus, in a very bad mood. I feeling totally guilty and bad mommyish, quickly packed his clothes (I knew I wasn't going anywhere), and brought them to school for him. I saw Warren as I was leaving the school, but of course he was so mad he wouldn't even talk to me. I was feeling guilty, but also angry (motherhood is a thankless but wonderful job. Unfortunatley the thanks don't always come when you need them). I was late to work, but that was not a big deal.

I ended up shadowing a new traines as she adjusts to being on the phone. Unfortunately I was in the wrong mood to play effective teacher. I have a heard time with the patience needed for someone who is still learning. I know too much and have to fight the urge to jump in and take over. I think we still managed to cover a lot though. I hope she doesn't think I am a total bitch. I'm not, unless I am having Mike issues, like I am as of late.

At about 4 or 4:30 I get a call from FYC, because Mike never showed up to pick up Warren, and Warren was, justifyably upset, to say the least. So I spent a good 20 minutes on the phone calming Warren down. Then I called his umm "father", up.

Suddenly mr. I have plenty of money and tiem and want to celebrate had other obligations and cant' take the trip. (I wouldn't have gone anyway). He forgot all about picking up Warren. JERK OFF!!! I picked up Warren and he was still pretty upset. While I was signing Warren out, him and another buy were goofing off or something and Warren had a hold of the kids paper plastic "sword". I told Warren to let go, but the other kids mom had to get into it also, then she goes up to my son and starts with "that was mean" loud. twice yet. Bitch.. disipline your own monster.

AFter I picked Warren up, we went to Culver and talked over some cheese curds. He was still upset, but seemed to have calmed down. Only 8 years old and he already knows "When my dad makes promises, I'm not gonna believe him anymore". I wish he would let me hug him or something. He is so non huggy lately unless it is bed time. He seemed in a better mood when I left him. Mike's place isn't too bad. But I still feel so bad.

The notes from Warrens teacher indicate that his behavior has been harder emotionally. He was even crying this morning apparently. I guess Mike and I are tearing him appart. Its no coincidence that with Mike having overnights again, and Warren getting off the risperdal that Warren has been having behavior issues. When it rains it pours.

After I dropped him off I did pick up a copy of "Wind in the Door" by Madeliene L'Engle. Its a sort of sequel to "Wrinke in Time". He loved that book soo mcuh and talked it about it for days. "Just one more page mom. Just one more chapter" "What do you think the black thing was? "do you think it controled the brain" "why would everyone wnat to be alike, yuck" My son, is he a genius or what. Not that I am biased. I am hoping to get him the whole series. I think her books are excellent children's lit and hopefully some fantasy escapism will help Warren cope. It worked for me as a kid. It also helps expand his imagination.

Now go hugs your happy kids and kiss your wonderful husbands if you got them. You have no idea how lucky you are. Or smart. Next I pick a man I will think above the equator, not below it. Gets me in trouble everytime. Not that there have been many times.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads