Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Today proves God must have a twisted sense of humor

09.04.03 @ 22:44
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Somedays, you just know its gonna be one of those days before you even get to work. This morning when my backpack emptied all over the middle of 2nd Avenue on my way to the bus stop, I had a gut feeling today was going to be one of those days that were I an alcoholic kind of person would be major Miller time. I was not disapointed.

It started innocently enough. At 9:30 they started flashing messages that Mozart (our ever annoying and underpowered OS 400 dbase from Hell, which makes Vantive look like something out of Star Trek, and that is no easy feat) would be going down at 10:30 for about 15 or 20 minutes. Okay. No problem. Lots of short phone calls a couple of manual orders. It was slow. 10:30 comes we log out, I take a couple of long manual orders, tell a couple people to call back, and we are back up. End of story, ho hum, just another day right.

I wish. About an hour later I am in the middle of a fairly big order, when I hear the dreaded words "kicked out" in reference to the database from the cube on the other side of my carpet wall. I continued to take my order adn cross my toes itwas a fluke. Sadly it wasn't. Faster than you can say, IBM, the whole thing went Boom!! Thank fully the guy I was talking to was understanding. Of course this sent out the karmic shockwaves across the land, telling every nutty, grumpy and angry customer to please drop what ever they are doing and call Vitamin Hell RIGHT NOW!. From a slow easy day, suddenly we are the most popular phone number in the 1-800 directory. Finally almost an hour later, and countless pissed off people later it is back up and running.

But do I get to go to lunch, not on time. I was too busy fending off vitamin junkies, who were suddenly all called up to order thier multi's and Horny Goat weed. (I love saying that Horny Goat weed, Horny Goat Weed, Horny Goat weed. Let Google deal with that!). Then I get to lunch, and barely gulp down half my sandwhich, before they bring in box after box in the mother off all product freebie give aways.

I must say working in the supplement industry does have its perks. I have enough vitamins, joint supplements, Stevia (awesome calorie free sugar sub, with out the nastiness of that evil NutraSweet crap), Estroven, Sam-e(awesome stuff), and other stuff including some great Homeopathic stuff, and some lotion. I think I have about $500 of stuff here. Most of it is because the label is crooked or there is a spot or any tiny imperfection. But others are manufacturers samples of new products we will be carrying in the future. I brought homea bottle of some work out type drink from Twin Lab. It has 200% of Niacin (the kind that makes hot flashes) an some other stuff. I plan to give it to Mike (re: the Ex jack off from Hell). I don't think he knows what Niacin in its supplelment form can do. I only wish I could see its reaction. I am Evil bitch, do not mess with me! (ITs harmless and only lasts about 30 minutes or so by the way, less you think I am totally evil)

Tommorrow is also my day off. So I get to spend it running all over town, well downtown, sort of. Warren has an appt with Dr. J at 10 and then we truck to Subway for Lunch and to Merticare for a Peds appt at 1:30. His rash keep making like its almost gone, then comes back with a vengeance. I am wondering if maybe he has developed an alleregy to fabric softener or something. ITs quite possible as my side of the family tree tends to have allergies to everything. My mom and I are major asthma/hayfever sufferes, my brother and my dad (my he Rest In Peace), both had skin allergies. My brother is the only person I know allergic to plastic. I can't use the dryer sheets as I itch and break out, so its not with out merit. Infected hair follicle? I think not. Poor kid, it really itches and it looks reeally bad, thanks to his scratching it.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads