Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Xena, the teddy cat

02.01.02 @ 13:06
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Its been a nice slow return to the old grind so far. I found this on the net. I can't believe in this day and age, there are still so many stupid, fearful, uneducated people who for some reason have a following. Ugh. We had a similiar thing happen here in Fargo, with a school field trip for a bunch of middle school kids who had to earn it being called off. (to see Harry Potter) All because one local radio person, was paranoid about anything that doesn't glorify his religion. You just know if they were going to see that cartoon about Moses he would have been all for it. I'm so tired of these stupid people who use religion as an excuse to ban, not all religion from schools, but rather as an excuse to protest anything not pro THEIR religion. Harry Potter has nothing to do with any religion, neither does SW, or Lord of the Rings. IT is make believe. It can be interpretted to mean what ever you want. But stupid people will always have power. I don't believe in censorship except by ones self, or in the case of young children by parents. I determine what my son does doesn't have access to read/watch/listen to. Hopefully by the time he is old enough to make these choices himself, he will have my values and make the right choices. But the key word is choices. The choice will ultimately be his. It is no one elese right to decide. If you don't agree with something, you have the right to disagree. You also have the right to turn it off or ignore it. You dont' have the right to tell me I am evil because I have a different view point. I dont' have the right to criticize your religion or your views, and please dont' try to shove them down my throat.

I have always believed that religion is a very personal thing. It is not something most people decide with out much thought and soul searching. One should not be condemed for what one feels in their heart, but they also should not feel the need to condem everyone who feels something else.

Enough of that rant. Last night I finally figured out why Xena is here with us, why she came to us so to speak. Warren was sleeping in his bed, but couldnt' get to sleep and wanted me to lay with him. I went to my bed, and Xena came up to greet me. I took her in with Warren and he snuggled up with her wrapped in his arms like a teddy bear. (she didn't protest a single bit, quite strange for a cat). He went right to sleep and she was purring like an old farm truck. I went in to wake him up this morning and he was sleeping with his head at the foot end of the bed, adn Xena was sitting on the pillow looking at him and purring loudly as soon as I came in the room. Warren has bonded with her so much. We put the other kitties in thier carrier and took her downstairs. Warren cuddled her for awhile and then we fed her some canned kitty food. Seh wanted nothing to do with the dry for some reason. (she is getting spoiled ROTTEN!). She is a strange kitty, but her and Warren have so totally bonded. It is soo sweet. Now if I could get her to stop hiding and just smack the other kitties. When she is cuddling with one of us, Chester will come up close and just howl. Its like he is jealous or put off. (which would explain marking my bedding). Then she gets her panties in a knot and pretty soon everyone has thier undies in a bunch. Its so funny. Its amazing how much one can learn about human (or kitty) nature and politics from observing these three. For instance when Chester comes up and tries to lick Chloe or nip her ear. She will get totally hissy and turn around and just go postal on him. Then he will run off after fighting a bit, or she will leave in a huff and he just sits there looking totally bewildered. Poor boy. Just doens't understand women, and he has to live with three of them. All of whom get mad at him for reasons he can't understand, get all the attention and then smack him for acting like a used to be tom kitty. I could write a whole diary just on the adventures or misadventures of my cats.

This morning was one of those, mom needs to start drinking coffee or something mornings. I dont' know why but I was positive school started today. So I had Warren all up adn ready adn out waiting for the bus. Psyched about going back. The bus never comes. Finally I call the bus barn. School doesn't start till tommorrow. OY Vey!! Smack me please. So I have to run and get Warrens lunch made in hurry. Get dressed with out time to shower or catch the end of Buffy, and run out the door. I couldn't find his thermos and didnt' have any drinks, so I had to give him money for the machine. Poor guy. At least they are going bowling. On top of it. I made and extra point to remember to bring someting for my lunch to day so I would eat something resembling nutrition. I get here and , duh its the first work day of the month soooooo..... PIZZA DAY!! So my healthy frozen dinner is still in the freezer. I ate only three small squares of pizza, so I was good. But still there are tons of calories in that and most of them are fat calories.

They still havne't cut down the wall at work like they said they were going to , so four of us have our own little cove. That is okay. I guess. I feel a bit cut off, but its not like I have a need to socialize. We are connected by chat, AIM and email anyway. Its weird we talk more by AIM then by normal human to human chat and we are only a few feet away from each other. Welcome to the 21rst Century.

Thank you to all the lovely signees of my guestbook. I love guestbook signing. I am such an attention freak online, its not even funny.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads