Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I feel like a Morton Salt ad

Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2003 @ 1:25 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

At this point I am not sure wether I should scream, cry, or someother variation on the two.

Considering the shape my car was in to begin with and how old it is. (1990 Lumina), I can't decide if it is worth it to sink even more money into it. So far that car has proven to be a money pit on wheels. It has a new rebuilt engine in it. (about 4 years ago), new brake pads, new battery, new timing chain, and new I don't know what all else in it. I can't be with out a car, I can't afford to keep renting the one I am currently driving. (Though I am totally inlove with it, even if everything is in the wrong place and I still turn on the windsheild wipers when I go to change gears - which my son finds oddly hysterical).

I've looked around at cars in my budget, but there is no guarantee they won't also turn out to be another money pit. Also for the amount of money and new parts in my current piece of junk, I feel I should get more for it than its salvage value which would be next to nothing.

Then the topper of the week is getting my fat ass hauled back into court because of the RB's stuff. I thought it was cleaned up enough, but no. The crappy motorcyle has to go,as does all fo the rest of the crap. C* I think can still help me get it out. It is all going to the junk yard. I haven't heard from the creep in over a week, and I have no idea where he is. No, take that back, I actually have a pretty good idea, (jail) in which case there isn't thing one he can do anyway. And at this point, he's had all the chances he is gonna get. As soon as I do find out where he is, his ass is being dragged in to small claims. I ain't paying this off of my hard earned money. (Though when one considers his child support record, I'd probably have a better chance getting water to run from a stone - but its the principle of the thing that matters.). As far as I am concerend anything I can't sell, salvage, its going to the junk yard. I wonder if the salvage yard would give me anything for a motorcyle with no rear wheel, that may or may not run. I'm not even sure what make it is. I think its Suzuki, but I'm not sure. He'd never have anything good like a Harley I could unload in a minute.

I haven't even mentioned that I have a lovely bruise on top of my right breast, most likely from the seatbelt, and that my arms and legs are all achey since the adrenaline wore off. My neck feels stiff and weird, and if I had the money right now, I could make a chiropracter very wealthy. (I may have to check my insurance to see if that is covered or not).

At least Warren and I got to have a little fun last night. One of the local tv stations had a 50th anniversary party in downtown park last night, so we had hotdogs chips and pop for next to nothing, and then Warren and one of his friends got to beat each other senseless in a giant inflatable boxing ring type contraption. He had a blast. Then it was home for way too much homework, as my son is also in the process of falling behind in his school work. By then we were both exhausted.

Right now I can't even think straight.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Deaf people who refuse to admit they are hard of hearing and do something about it.
Thankful For: The fact that at least I am still alive to face my problems. RIP Chrome
Music of the mind: : "Jumpin Jack flash was a gas gas gas...."

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads