Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

On My day in history...

08.02.02 @ 12:01
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

According to this site The number one song on the US charts when I was born was....(fill in the drumroll yourself..)...." In the Year 2525" by Zager and Evans. I love this song. I don't get to hear it very often, and I never had a clue who sang it. If you know that song and you know me then you know just how wierd that is. Of course that is far from the wierdest, and most spookiest thing about my birthday. The freakiest thing about my whole birthday, and something I don't like to talk about because it freaks me out is the fact that I was born August 10, 1969 at 2:55 am. This is the same approximate time that Charles Mansion and is acid freaked followers from Hell were going Helter Skelter on Sharon Tate and company. Sharon was very pregant at the time. When I read that it happened the same night I was born, well that would be enough to freak anyone out. Just too weird. So if I never want one of those on this date in history papers for my birthday, now you all know why.

On my son's birthday the number one song on the US charts was "That's the Way Love Goes" by Janet Jackson. Of course he also decided to come into the world on Father's day of all days. I do all the work and he salutes the world on a day to honor his dad. It figures. But at least I have a sense of humor about it.

My friend is doing better and is back with her husband. It turned in to one of those mixed blesssings. The pregnancy turned out to be an Ectopic pregnacny She was rushed to the hospital and is doing okay, however she obviously lost the baby as well as a falllopian tube, but at least they saved her life (Praise the Lord!!). Her husband reconciled with her, but she need to take it easy for awhile. I don't have any further news. I am happy that everything worked out for her and her husband, but I am so sad that they had to loose the baby. Sometimes life can be anything but fair. I mean people who would sell their teeth to be pregnant can't, and yet people who shouldn't be allowed any where near other humans seem to pop them out like donuts. I personally have made a decision that should the situation ever arise I will not sleep with any man no matter how I feel, unless I know for a fact that we are in it for the long haul. I can't risk it. My son is the poster child for the "birth control doesn't always work" campaign. When they say it is NOT 100% they mean it. One or two in every 100 uses will fail. My son is truly one in 100. Of course the women in my family also tend to have a fertility rate that would make a rabbit jealous. When my maternal g-mother (who died before I was born) was my age she was already on kid number 9 or 10. (Of course when you enter an arranged marriage at 18, and are very very Catholic this isn't out of the ordinary.)

My house is still resembles something that fell on the Wicked Witch of the East. I keep saying I will clean but I never do. I have decided that this weekend I will get my house cleaned up if I have to lock my door and hide my computer (laptop) in the closet to keep my "eyes on the prize" so to speak. I even bought a special face masque as a reward for job well done when I get it finished. I am also hoping to turn off the phone, so I dont' get any of the nasty Mikey calls that totally ruin my day. Just me, a stack of CD's and a bunch of new cleaning supplies. Tonight I go shopping for a new mop. (pretty sad that , that is actually important to me, how sickenly domestic can I get. Next thing I know I will be wearing pearls, heels and and ugly shirt dress to vacuum and bake cookies for Wally and the Beave- - -- -NOT!!)

I am also incredibly cranky and tired today as Chester woke us both up last night at 4:30 am when he decided to play with and attempt to eat a plastic grocery bag. Then he decided to climb on the dresser and see how many items he could knock down. The he want back to the plastic bags again, as we hadn't put everything from yesterdays excursion to Wally World away. Damn Cat!! Warren was wide awake and so was I. Neither of us could get back to sleep until... the stupid alarm went off. Then he didn't want to get up. I tell you that cat is getting more an more on my nerves. He acts like a jealous big brother or somthing. He is at his most annoying when I get out from playing with Xena.

one weird cat
He doesn't look like a bully. He looks like an overgrown kitten.
Leave me alone

I have very strange cats. sleepy sleepy, sleepy!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads