Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Paging Dr. Dolittle, Paging Dr. Dolittle

13.01.02 @ 22:59
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Just when I thought the situation with Xena was starting to improve it takes another turn for the worst. Chloe usually just ignores Xena, but now she too has decided to join the pick on Xena wagon. I don't get it, I think it has to do with the fact that Xena is so scared. I just know if she stood up for herself like Chloe does to Chester, they would just leave her alone. Tonight they got after her ,while I was reading to Warren. She ran in to Warrens room to go under his bed, only she wasn't able to go under the bed because it is no longer on the frame. The foot end of the frame some how got all Willy-Wonka'd so I just have the matress and the box spring on the floor. Xena tried everythign to get under till she realized she couldn't. I managed to get Chester corralled in his kitty carrier, and I got Chloe away. Xena ran in to the toy room and crawled under the buffet, which is currently serving as a toy storage. (I keep it because it matches my kitchen table and originally belonged to my Grandmother, but it needs some work). Even though no one was touching her, Xena was howling like she was being tortured for information. I got Chloe in another room and shut the door so Xena could chill.

When I finished reading to Warren I went to my room which had taken on the obnoxious perfume D'litter box of Cat poop. I had to take my bed apart and clean underneath with plastic gloves on. Good thing I had a nice full box of Arm and Hammer Pet fresh. I cleaned up all the mess I could find and my room now has the sickingly over fresh smell of carpet deorderizer, but at least part of my room is clean. I cannot wait until I have every room totally clean and I can put all the furniture away so I can have the whole house professinally cleaned (well carpet cleaned.) Aside from taxes adn a medical bill, that is my big number one thing to pay for. I swear if I ever win a lottery the first thing I will do is hire a maid service to come to my house everyday. I am the Anti-Martha. (*cool I didn't know channel 11 reran Buffy eppys on Sunday night*)

Warren and I switched to "A Wrinkle in Time" tonight. "Wind in the Willows" wasnt' a bad book it was just too slow, and maybe when he is older he will like it. We have only read the first chapter of WIT, but he is already excited. I know he will love this one. I remember reading it when I was younger, and it is excellent. I could see the look on Warren's face when I was reading it. I could tell he was already relating to Meg, I can see a lot of similiarities. Of course I can also see a small similiarity between me and Toad. Well alot of people and Toad. I too tend to get really into one thing then tire of it and move on to another big thing. Of course I never totally abandon anything it just seems to cycle.

Warren and Mike got started on his car. Tommorrow Mike will cut it on the saws at work. Then all we need to do is sand and paint. Wish us luck. I will make sure I have batteries and take lots of pics, both digital and regular film. It is the highlight of the scouting year. It also means in a few weeks I will be bugging everyone I know to buy chocolate bars so be warned. Hey you get coupons, the bars are either Hershey or Nestle so they are good, and the money goes to a good cause.

I am also getting ready to put more effort into the healthier Me (and Warren ) project. I have been reading my old guru again. Covert Bailey. I have read many of the diet books out there and his is the least gimicky, most common sense based one around. No fads no promises just getting rid of the junk food, except on special occasions eating low fat nutrient dense foods, drinking water and getting off your assets and moving. He worked wonders on me BP (Before Pregnancy). I lost almost 100 pounds, then I got pregnancy and life got complicated adn I let my eating go to hell. I went almost 3 years with out a soda and when I returned to work I soon returned to my old caffeinated ways. I also need to do this because of Warren.

He tells me how some of the older kids are calling him fat and making fun of him. (yes the joys of going to school, I wish I could just keep him home till he is 21. ) I don't see him as fat at all, he looks fine to me. He is very tall for his age and his weight to me fits his height. I just assumed he will grow into himself. His dr.s are only maringaly concerned. He is an active boy who would sleep with his bike if he could. He gets plenty of exercise. But the clinker was he told me even his dad thinks he is fat. Now that cut. Mike has always been concerned about Warren's wieght, but I wish he would think about what he says. How a parent talks to an about a kid at this age can have far reaching concequences. Ask me about my mom and I sometime. I want him to be healthy, but I dont want him to feel deprived or like he is being punished for something. I don't want him to feel different or bad like I did for wanting to eat. Eating often isnt' about hunger it is connected to a whole complex set of emotional issues. If we both eat healthier and I keep the really junky food out of the house, that should make a big difference. One step at a time.

By the way I have some good news. I got a letter my mortgage payment is going down another 30 bucks a month. Sometimes an adjustable rate morgage can be a good thing. Not always but sometimes. Toodles.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads