Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Car Wreck

Monday, Sept. 08, 2003 @ 1:19 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I just new today was going to well, when I got up in plenty of time, Warren woke up with little or no problem and did his homework without fuss. I left home and dropped Warren off at school with plenty of time to spare.

Then boom. I was in the turning lane at the intersection of 19th ave and 45th st. I had a green light and after checking very carefully, I swore on my grandma's grave it was clear, but it wasn't. Next thing I know I am upclose and way to personal with a guy in a N***Auto parts truck. By the time the cops came and everything was straightened out, and my car was hauled to a place that could look at it today, I ended up an hour late to work, and the nice policeman only too happily handed me a $60 citation for failure to yield the right of way. Lets hope Vitamin Hell is actually understanding or my job my very well be on the line.

Then it gets worse. It looks like my car needs a new headlight, blinker assembly, new tire, an alignment, my coolant is leaking and I dont' know what else. The estimate for repair just to make it drivable, never mind pretty, is between 500-700 dollars.

Then when I try to rent a car, the F*ers reject my visa check card. I had to call my mom, who is thankfully very generous and willing to help me out, sinc that means I need to put up a cash deposit.

I also find out that I have to go back to court again for all of RB's crap. It is cleaned up and I think it looks pretty, good but apparently its either not good enough or fast enough for them. I'm just hoping I can sweet talk again out of the fine. I just dont' have $100.

And to make matters even worse, I had a nightmare about him getting in the house the other day. Right now I am so stressed, its a wonder I can even function. I feel like I am cursed or something. No matter how much I try, just when it looks like I might get a break, boom.

I've been looking thru the want ads to see if I can find another old car, that might be cheaper and a better shot than this one, but I just don't know. At this point I don't know anything, except that this is not funny anymore. Do you hear me God, this is not funny. I can't take anymore

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Me
Thankful For: the fact I wasn't hurt as bad as my car
Music of the mind: : Little old lady from Pasadena

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads