Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Adventures in Vitamin Hell, and other things

21.02.03 @ 23:15
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Today was one of those days. Not a bad day, just one of THOSE days. Most of the callers were okay, but a few came up a couple hats short of a rack. One lady even sounded almost unhappy that I had a coupon with a discount. I felt like saying , well if you want to pay more I can gladly arrange it. Or you explain the backorder policy in clear English and they act like you just rambled it off in ancient Mesopotamian or something. And the next random stranger who calls me Honey 10 times in a 5 minute call will be throughoughly horsewhipped.

To add to the reasons why I hate Vitamin Hell. I put in on Wednesday that I would need to leave early on Monday for another appt with Warren. I have been upfront from the start about Warren, yet somehow no one seems to have a clue. I talked to my team leader D* and get oh you did, well W* usually handles that. W* didn't have clue one that I had turned it in. But reluctantly agreed to give it to me after the magic letters FMLA appeared in the conversation. I am talking about leaving an hour and half to two hours early for medical reasons, they are acting like I want a week off to party. Then they tell me for my letter from my employer I need to talk to B* in HR, "but you'll have to come in early or stay late or do that on your break" Heaven forbid I waste valuable package tracking time, making sure I have an income while maintaining my son's emotional needs. GAWDS!! No wonder they have such a high turnaround, I mean really.. I understand we are busy as heck, and the deployment has also taken many of our employees, but I'm not just cutting out here, I have a valid reason, one that is legally protected I might add, for being gone.

Then I get to daycare and find out Warren and another kid have been royal stink pots. I get home and Warren doesn't want scalloped potatos, even though i don't have much else to make. Usually he loves my potatos. But I don't make a big deal. Later he thru a mini fit because I wouldn't let him ride is bike to the store at 8pm in the dark in subzero temperatures. Hello, I may have an open mind, but my brains have not fallen out --- yet.. But he was able to deal and move on, which for him is a major step.

I also see that Mike has been here today. The laundry on my couche was mysteriously put away, and things in my kitchen have been mysteriously cleaned up or changed. UGH!! And of course when I am upset I get accused of "well if you did it when you were supposed to I wouldn't have to do it for you." or "YOu should be grateful to me for all I did". UGH!! WhY can't he just "GET" it.

I had planned to take Warren sledding on the dike, but looking at the weather I think that is on the "Not gonna happen List". The mercury has been dancing around the goose egg all day, and tommorrow it is supposed to be even colder. I need to go grocery shopping in the worst way, but otherwise I think we will stay in where it is warm and bake brownies or something. Maybe if it isn't too bad I will take Warren to see Daredevil, if nothing else it will be worth it for the X-2 preview.

I also need to panic about what I am going to do for childcare next weekend. However said child just wandered in, half sleep walking and gave me a kiss on the cheek. That kind of makes it all worth it.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads