Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

In the land of the blind, a one-eyed chick shall be queen

15.01.02 @ 21:50
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Tonight has been about as exciting as counting the ceiling tiles for s* and g*'s. After picking up Warren we headed to thre grocery as we are down to one glass of milk and two slices of bread in the moo and chew department. I stopped in the deli to feed Warren first, while eating our assorted fried things I happen to see some one I recognize. I said hi and we made stilted small talk. I went to school with her back at NTC, and we were in several classes together, we even did several Novell labs together. Yet today I knew I knew her, I knew how I knew her, but I have no clue as to what her name is. She mentioned being married and I remembered her having a boyfriend and being concerned because at the time we were working together she was due to have her wisdom teeth pulled and I was strep positive. She was a little worried that I would be contagious (I was on antibiotics adn after 24 hours should have been safe) as wisdom teeth + strep throat = One very cranky bitch. I can remeber these inane details but I cannot remember her name, except that I think there may have been a D in it. The human brain is truly weird.

We came home and Warren was asleep by 7:15. Man he was pooped. Either they are working 2nd graders much harder these day, or he is comming down with something. I am not feeling so hot my self these days. I had a headache most of the day at work. Not a gotta go home and hide headache, just a wish I was somewhere else, please don't bug me, I need a nap headache. Lunch (Subway) didnt' help either and usually that does. Later for break I bought a California (mixed fruit) salad and as soon as I started eating it I felt much better. Either a coicidence I hope or my blood sugar is doing elevator impersonations. Right now I am a strange combination of blech and hungry. I just want to go to sleep for about 24 hours.

I did have the cutest thing happen to me at the store. We were in line to check out and Warren was asking me about buying something for him. I had already vetoed the 8 buck trapper keeper like contraption. He was crying about me saying he could get something. I said yes, but not 8 bucks. I said why don't you pick out a pack of gum or something. Instead he asked for a deck of cards, they were only a buck something so I agreed. (wonder how he got so spoiled). A few seconds later I feel something being pushed in my hand. I look down and there is this adorable little boy, about 2 maybe 3 years old with a pack of Big Red. He gives to me. I look over and his father said to me that he heard me mention the gum to my son. Now is that not one of the sweetest things ever. If I had known him I would have hugged the dickens out of him. Scary too though, I mean what if I had been some kind of weirdo. As soon as I looked over and said thank you, though the little guy hid his face from me, and went between the check stands so I couldn't see him.

I also get to make yet another trip to the doctor, I swear I spent more time in dr.'s offices in the last 8 years, than in the previous 20 some years of my life combined, or so it seems. Warren was complaining in school that his left foot hurts. They took a look and it appears he may have (another) planters wart. I am not sure if that is what it is so off to so some research. Hopefully we don't get to use the strong stinky toxic junk again. That stuff was some serious form of nasty.

Welcome to my life.

I'm off to get some thing to eat that isnt' too hard for my system to process. Then to sleep. Bed by 10pm, often earlier man I'm too young to be this damn old. Mathmatically I could be a gramma by 40 if Warren doens't behave himself, eesh.. Maybe some food will cure the blechy melancholy Holly I seem to be right now.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads