Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

More than you ever wanted to know

28.12.01 @ 11:00
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Another long and boring, well maybe not survey. I edited this one down to get rid of the redundant questions and the questions that wouldn't apply to anyone who has moved beyond high school.

Name: Holly

Location: Fargo North Dakota

Nickname: The Cranky One, Demosthenes, Demos

Nationality: Norwegian Swedish on one half and German on the other half

Gender: Female

Birthday: August 10, 1969

Zodiac sign: Leo

Chinese Zodiac: Rabbit I think

Pets: Three Wild-n-Crazy cats, Chloe, Chester & Xena

Hair Color: reddish brownish

Eye Color: Greenish Bluish

Hair Length: Just past my sholders

Dyed?: Do chickens lay eggs??

Screen Name: The Cranky One

Roomates: No. I live with my son and my cats

Car: 1990 Chevy Lumina

Bed Time: By 10:00 usually, at least lately. I used to be a night owl..

Were you named after anyone?: Yes, a child, who was a patient, my mom took care of when she worked in a hospital before I was born.

Do you find yourself attractive?: Sometimes

Do you think you are cute?: Heck no.. .

Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend?: Not anymore, thank God!

Where do you shop the most?: Discount stores, Go Wally World

Do you have any piercings?: Yes. my ears, but I rarely wear earings anymore

Do you have any tattoos?: no, but I am thinking about it, if I can ever decide what to get and where to put it.

Do you do drugs?: Sorry I like what few brain cells I have, I plan to keep them as long as possible.

Do you drink?: Once every alternate blue moon.

What kind of shampoo and conditioner do you use?: What ever is on sale and smells good.

What are you most scared of? Being left alone, of losing my son, of Mike being in my life

How many phones in your house?: Two phones, one line

How many TV's do you have in your house?: Currently two, used to be three, then Mike took his back

What are you listening to right now?: the incessant chitter chatter of my cow-irkers.

What book(s) are you reading now?: Attempting to read the Hobbit, if I can ever get past the first chapter.

Who are you talking to right now?: Myself.

Do you have your own phone line?: Well I condsider my phone at home, mine. No one else pays the bill.

What clothes do you sleep in?: large ratty t-shirt, old sweats

Who is the last person who called you?: some stupid Bill Collector

If you could have 1 wish what would it be?: To always have enough money to pay my bills

If you could change anything about yourself what would it be?: I would like to like myself more, and not be so inhibited all the time in real life.

Who do you really hate?: I don't truely hate anyone, however my ex comes close.

Do you wish on stars?: Sometimes, but I dont' take it really seriously

What's on your mouse pad?: a bunch of random scribbles and doodles

If you were making a movie about yourself, who would play you?: Cameron Manneheim (sorry I am sure I spelled that wrong), from the practice she is closest to my attitude and physical appearance.

Do you like your handwriting?: No

Who do you admire?: Woman who are sure of themselves and don't need to put on an act or try to be something they aren't. I abhor phoniness.

What is the #1 priority in your life?: His name is Warren Michael and he calls me Mom.

Any bad habits?: too many, I eat when I am upset, I tend to leave my mess rather than clean it up right away, I talk outloud to myself, I act first and think later

What store would you never be caught dead in?: Any trendy, fru fru "in" type store that is all about labels and names , such as The Limited, Abercrombie and Fitch, The Gap, you get the picture.

If you were another person, would you be friends WITH you?: yes, probably, but I dont' know if I would get along real well with me.

Have you ever told a secret you swore you wouldn't tell?: When I was in Jr/Sr. High school.

Do looks matter?: To a certain extent yes. They shouldn't but we often use visual cues, even subconsciously to make judgements on people.

Do you pray?: Yes I do. But it is private and not something I tend to want to advertise. It is between me and God.

Have you ever met anyone famous?: Yes. Richard Simmons (He really is that annoyingly perky), Sandra Day O'Conner (it was a high school thing I won),

Are you trendy?:Are you kidding. Me, not in this or any other life time. Trendy is for people who don't have a style of their own and need to follow someone else.

What do you do to vent anger?: Journal, scream, eat, watch violent movies, listen to loud angry music.

Are you passive or aggressive?: Passive Agressive, Thats me!.

Who is your second family?: Work people

Do you trust others easily?: no, I am too slow to trust. It takes me along time before I will let someone in.

What was your favorite toy as a child?: My bike. I rode that thing into dust

What class in school did you think was totally useless?: Home Ec , blech!!

Do you like sappy love songs?: Depends on my mood, sometimes I do.

Have you ever intentionally hurt someone?: Sadly I think yes.

Do you like sarcasm?: Sometimes a little to much

Do you feel understood most of the time?: Not even close .

Have you thought seriously about committing suicide?: Yes, once upon a time. I have since moved on.

Could you be a vegetarian?: No. I love my dairy and I dont' see eating meat as wrong. I gotta have my meat. I have other reasons, but it would take to long to go into. .

Would you ever bungee jump?: Sorry I like all my bones in one peice

Do you untie your shoes every time you take them off?: No. What are you worried about right now?: Bills, Mike, my future,..

Do you ever wear overalls?: not since puberty, except for one pair of shortalls, I sometimes where in the summer.

Do you think you are strong?: Yes.. in both meanings of the word.

Worst feeling in the world?: Losing someone you love to death..

Best feeling in the world?: Right after I gave birth to my son.. If I could bottle that and sell it, I make Bill Gates look like a pauper.

What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?: Do I have to get up already,

How many rings before you answer the phone?: At least 2, so I can check the caller ID and decide if I am home or not.

Future children's names?: If I ever have a daughter Jaina Nichelle

What is most important in life?: Loving others and having good character. Leaving something better than it was before.

Do you like to drive fast?: Not anymore. I used to be a real speed demon, than I became a mom.

Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?: No room, too many real live animals .

What type was your first car?: 1982 Chevy S-10 Tahoe pickup

If you could meet one person dead or alive? My Grandparents who I hardly knew.

If you could have any job you wanted, what would it be?: Writer

Would you dye your hair any color?: You better believe it. But it would have to be the kind that washes out so I could undo it, if it looked too ick

What's under your bed?: A cat, some assorted junk, and some dust bunnies that could scare the Govener of Minnesota

Get along with parents?: Yes now.

Who have you been friends with the longest?: Erla, but I haven't talked to her in years. I've known her since we were 6.

What are you thinking right now?: I'm bored, so bored, so very very bored.

What's the background of your computer?: At home Han Solo, at work, a Han and Leia Romance among the Stars wallpaper,

Can you sing?: Not even close.

What is your good luck charm?: My fathers class ring. It is my most valuable material possesion, even though it has little monetary value.

Most embarrassing CD? one of those cheesy K-Tel compilations

Best thing that happened to you today?: My son woke up in a good mood.

Favorites>

Color:Black

Band: Meat Loaf, Pink Floyd

Candy: Anything chocolate or peppermint

Food(s): Pizza, Kuchen, Chinese Rice, hashborwns (extra crisp), chocolate, french fries, cheeseburgers with pickles and onions only

Fast food restaurant: I'm partial to the Golden Arches usually.

Song at the moment: "The Wall" (all parts)

Place: All alone in the bathtub in the dark with lots of hot bubbly water and no one around to bug me.

Thing to do on a weekend: Vegetate on the couch .

Lunch meat: Salami or Thuringer

Number: 27 or 42

Radio Station: on the way to work River 95.1, on the way home 107.9 The Fox

Animal: Cat

Store: Wal Mart

Scent: Honey Almond,

Ice Cream Flavor: chocolate chip cookie dough

Teacher: Mrs. Jenson (French and English)

Soda: Coke, Mt. Dew or Dr. Pepper

Month: June

Toothpaste: Whatever is on sale and will taste halfway decent and work

Restaurant: Krolls Diner (specializing in German food)

Channel: FX, Discovery, TLC, A&E

Type of music: Classic Rock specifically 60's and 70's and early 80's music.

Website: too many to have one favorite.

Sounds(s): When my son is playing happily and all seems right if only for a moment

Alcoholic drink: Long Island Iced Tea or Strawberry Daquiri

Album: The Wall~Pink Floyd Bat out of Hell, and Bat out of Hell 2~Meat Loaf

Juice: Orange

Place to go when you have nowhere else to go: In my rooom..

Season: Early winter late fall when it is chilly but not cold.

Breakfast food: Eggs over medium, butter whole wheat toast, hashbrowns and sausage or good bacon.

Place to go with friends: Barnes and Noble, Wal Mart, no where, out to eat.

Have you ever

Smoked? NO!! I am an asthamtic

Drank?: yes unfortunately rather heavy at one point

Gotten drunk?: yes, see above

Broke the law?: No comment

Stole something?: No comment

Tried to kill yourself?: Yes

Made yourself throw up?: Yes, once when I was in 7th or 8th grade. Once was enough, blech!!

Been in love?: yes

Gone skinny dipping?: No

Fell asleep in the shower/bath?: yes

Ate ice cream with a fork?: yes

Played pin the tail on the donkey?: yes, at a party when I was 6 or 7

Played spin the bottle?:no

Moved and had to leave behind all of your friends?: yes

Asked out the guy your friend liked?: No

Sent your pic to someone online you didn't know?: No

Been on radio or television?: No

Said, "I love you" and meant it?: yes

Made prank calls?: yes

Skipped school?: yes

Loved somebody so much it made you cry?: yes

Been scared to get a shot?: yes, but only when I was little

Gotten a cavity?: yes too many

Shopped at Abercrombie & Fitch?: Not in this or any other life time, ick

Broken a bone?: Ankle in three directions when I was 12, my wrist in two places about 5 years ago.

Been on a plane?: NO

Cried in public?: yes

Climbed a tree?: yes

Fell asleep in a movie theater?: Almost

Kissed a guy/girl?: Yes/no ( I have a kid, I think that answers the first part, duh)

Kissed your cousin?: EWWWW

Ran away?: Only when I was too little for it to be taken seriously

Cried when someone died?: yes

Wanted someone you knew you couldn't have?: Yes

Lied?: yes

Cried at school?: yes, when I was in elementary school

Sat by the phone waiting for a call all night? yes

Had AOL conversations?: yes

Save e-mails: yep

Wished you were someone else?: YES.

Wished you were a member of the opposite sex?: Only when I am "stalking vampires".

Wanted to look differently?: yes

Cried because of someone's words? yes

Believe in..

Angels?: yes

Aliens?: yes

Ghosts?: not sure yet .

Heaven & Hell?: Yes and yes

God?: YES

Love at first sight?: No, real llove requires actually getting to know someone.

Kisses on the first date?: yes

Monsters?: Yes

Horoscopes?: No, I only do those for fun. I dont' take them seriously at all.

Cheating?: no

Yourself?: yes, but not as much as I should.

What or Who or When was the last..

. Noise you heard?: Yoda, "Help you I can , hmmm" from my work computer

Song you heard?: Some novelty song on the radio this morning

Movie you saw?: Lord of the Rings

Email you read?: A digest from my Single Mothers list

Person you talked to?: A client on the phone at work.

Time you cried?: Christmas Eve

Time you laughed?: Last night watching TV

Time you were in love?: When I first met my now ex

Time you showered?: this morning

Do you like filling these out?: sometimes

How long did it take you to fill this out?: about 45 minutes or so

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads