Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Just another one of those days.. (Where's my Mary Ellens when I need it)

08.04.03 @ 22:38
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Ever have one of those moments where you are convinced beyond a shadow of a doubt you are totally right about something, and willing to battle your point, only to have some one flash one small over looked fact in your face and let all the air out of your arguement in one quick woosh, leaving you feeling like the biggest idiot since the guy who thought up microwave ice cream. (It was a real item back in the 80's I swear)? (Hows that for a runon sentence, or er question).

I think I did that to someone the other day at work. I had this customer, who was my last customer of the day. I took his order gave him his total and his shipping options, ended the call, no big deal right. Wrong. I am ready to go ,and he calls back and is transferred to me, (must have asked for me). Proceeds to tell me I added wrong. (First of all I don't need to add it up, the computer does it for me).

I verify the order with him. We are both in a greement there. His merchandise total is $36.85. Shipping and handling is $4.95, or for the case of this arguement, rounded up to $5.00. I tell him that , and that it brings his total to $41.and some change. And he proceeds to insist that it adds up to $36.90. I am running late, and getting po'd at this point, but of course I still need to be polite. Inside I am thinking, how do I politely tell this person that they need to go back and retake 3rd grade math. I tell him okay. drop the decimals 36 plus 5.. and all of a sudden I hear this woosh, and I could swear if I had been in the same room, I think his face would have turned 6 shades of red. I love it when I am right and someone else is stupid. But I also know how it feels. I was just in a pissy mood, cause he was making me late over something so dumb. Do they really think I sit there adding that up on some old fashioned adding machine. At least it was good for a laugh.

The highlight of today, finding out I somehow managed to accumulate 15 minutes of overtime, so I have to leave early. Its only 15 minutes, but in Vitamin Hell time, thats about 3 years of regular world time. (okay I'm kidding, if you are a Buffy/Angel fan you'll get the joke). Unfortuntaly I missed the bus so I was still late getting home. I still havent' dropped Warren's camera off at Walgreens (Sorry C*, I had to say the evil name), and I need to buy groceries in the worst way, before we end up eating plain macaroni, and peanut butter sandwiches for dinner.

You know your job stinks, when you measure time by counting how long until your next day off. In my case its Thursday, when I get to run all over town dragging Warren to two different appointments. He has his therapy with Dr. J, and then a regular Dr. Appt with the Ped dr. about his rash, that goes away almost and then comes back. We have tried at least three cremes and a round of antibiotics. All seem to work and then poof it comes back. And it itches like crazy. Poor kid. I am sick of this. Its not even his regular Ped. Dr. M, because since he became all locally semi famous, getting in with him is like trying to get an audience with the Pope or something. But I've always had good luck with the Dr.'s at MC.

Deep thought of the day: Somtimes the monster doesn't die, when you cut its head off, it merely grows a new head and continues its evil ways. (Lest you thinks Saddam's alleged maybe death will mean anykind of end to this war. I guarantee there are others as evil who will be more than willing to take over control).

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads