Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

More than anyone wants to know

07.03.02 @ 16:05
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

101 things about me (or as many as I can get

  1. I have never been married
  2. I have an obsession with Star Wars, and other sci fi epics such as ST Terminator etc.
  3. Mike is almost 8 years older than me
  4. I was 23 when I had my son
  5. My mom was 36 when she had me
  6. and 39 almost 40 when my brother was born
  7. My mom is the 10th of 13 kids,
  8. one of her brothers has 10 kids, several of her siblings have 5 or 6 kids
  9. I have more cousins than I can count
  10. on my mom's side all of us cousins range in age from 19 - 60.
  11. My mom's oldest sister became a grandmother for the first time two weeks before my mom had me (her first child)
  12. My dad is the youngest of two kids
  13. My Grandmother taught school in a one room school house for many years before my Aunt and Dad came along
  14. on my Mom's side my great great somebody or other was a personal dr. for Kaiser Wilhelm
  15. My mom didn't learn English until she started school, now she barely remembers much of the German
  16. I grew up 15 miles from the Canadian border
  17. We had three Canadian TV stations and two American ones until PBS came to our area when I was around 9 or so.
  18. I grew up in the same house my Dad was raised in.
  19. I fired a gun for the first time when I was 10, my dad showed me how.
  20. I learned to drive a four-wheeler at 12
  21. I started driving the snowmobile around 10 or 11. (it went up to 75 80 mph, I dont' know what my parents were thinking)
  22. When I was 15 I missed hitting a utility pole head one by less than six inches. I had nightmares for weeks.
  23. After I saw Temple of Doom the first time, I could not eat rice crispies for over a month
  24. bananas or anything with banana flavor or scent makes me nauseous
  25. We got a dog when I was three right before my brother was born
  26. We had to put the dog to sleep finally my senior year in high school.
  27. I once rode my bike 10 miles in to town to see Return of the Jedi (I was 15 or 16) because no one would take me, and they wouldn't let me drive
  28. I got my learners permit when I was 14, the joys of being a farm girl
  29. I got my first period the day before I started 6th grade.
  30. I started wearing a B cup in 5th grade
  31. I walked on my toes until I was almost 8 years old
  32. My parents used to joke about me being a dancer
  33. my favorite animal is the cat
  34. I graduated high school at 17
  35. I started first grade two weeks after my 6th birthday.
  36. When I was in first grade I wet my pants becaue I was too shy to raise my hand.
  37. When I was little I would hide in a cupboard in the kitchen when strangers would come, or
  38. I wanted to hide from my mother.
  39. I had to be really tiny to fit in this cupboard
  40. I was convinced Warren was a girl till the doctor said "its a boy"
  41. Before he was born I called him "KasAndra"
  42. I was named after a patient my mom took care of in the pediatric ward when she was a Nurse's aid.
  43. I once broke my arm when I fell off a rocking chair. (I was standing on it to reach something) I was home with Warren at night. Warren was three.
  44. It was broke in two places
  45. I had to drive my self to the hospital when Mike came home several hours later.
  46. The car I had at the time was a two door and only the passanger side door worked
  47. It was winter.
  48. When I was 8 or so I broke the chandelier in our living room
  49. I was trying to make is spin like a strobe light
  50. When I was 7 a very embarrasing picture of me made the front page of our local paper
  51. My dad had a copy of that page for years
  52. I went for over a 3 years with out a soda pop
  53. I started drinking it again, when I went back to work
  54. I lost over 100 pounds in one year, by walking and eating semi-vegetarian
  55. Then I got pregnant with Warren
  56. I was not gaining enough when I was pregnant
  57. This had my doctor worried
  58. I "created" my first recipe at 7
  59. it was actually edible
  60. I have a nasty scar on my heel
  61. It is from when I was 4 and I put my foot in the lazy boy an ripped it on a nail
  62. I have a scar on my chin from when I was just learning to walk and I fell on a floor grate at my aunts house
  63. When I was a little kid I used to talk to imaginary friends and act of scenes from books in my room.
  64. I graduated high school in 1987
  65. I graduated in a class of 32 kids
  66. all but 3 or 4 of us had been in the same class since kindergarten.
  67. I attended a public kindergarten that was held in a church basement because of space issues
  68. When I was in 5th - 8th grade I had the same band teacher as my aunt.
  69. My aunt graduated high school in 1947
  70. this is very hard to do
  71. I had never worked with computers or the internet before I went back to school 4 years ago.
  72. My favorite comdy is M*A*S*H
  73. I've met Richard Simmons in person
  74. He really is that annoyingly perky
  75. I have an autograph somewhere
  76. The first movie I ever saw in a theatre was Pippi Longstocking
  77. I was 7
  78. Before that my mom tried to take me to Snow White when I was 6
  79. I freaked when the witch sent the woodcutter after Snow Whites heart
  80. I was in my 20's before I saw the movie again
  81. I could get in for $.75
  82. When I was 5 and my cousin was babysitting me at the fair I snuck away from her
  83. and snuck on the Merry-go-round for free
  84. It took her three hours to find me
  85. I used to pick Crocuses in the horse pasture when I was a kid
  86. I was born with jet black hair
  87. it fell out shortly after I was born
  88. It came back in very very blonde
  89. its been getting darker since then
  90. I started getting grey hair the same time I became a mom
  91. I don't think this is a coincidence
  92. The first thing I ever won was in 4th grade
  93. I got third place for an anti-temperance (anti drinking) poster
  94. I won $3
  95. It was a picture of bottles of booze and beer with one tipped over
  96. I don't remember what the words were
  97. I was a girl scout from 2nd grade thru junior high
  98. If I lived in my home town, my son would have almost all of the same teachers I had.
  99. there was over a mile from our house to the nearest neighbor when I was a kid
  100. I was 7 when we finally got color tv.
  101. My "full" name is Holly May Maria ******

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads