Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Be afraid, be very afraid

20.03.03 @ 20:03
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First of all, I am not anti military. The Military is a necessary part of current life, as the human race has not yet progressed to the level where we can get along and tolerate other peoples view points and ideas with out blowing each others heads off. But while I am some what ambivilant about the war, I am more against it than for it. Violence begats more violence and any one who doesn't think Saddam and his buddy Osama won't throw everything they have at us, has already forgotten 911. They have followers who are more than ready to blow us to bits, so they can spend eternity surrounded by scanitly clad virgins, and if they have to sacrifice the lives of their own people they don't care. We used to think we were safe, that no one would ever attack us on American soil. We now know that is not true. The rest of the world has known this for years, we are just finally waking up. They've done it already, they won't be afraid to do it again. I for one, don't wish to be killed on my way to work, just because I happen to be American.

I am so sick of the whole debate. I am NOT against the soldiers. My father was a Veteran, so was my grandfather. My uncle died in Okinawa defending the US in WWII. My grandfather became a citizen by serving in WWI. My cousin and several of my former classmates could find themselves over in combat anytime. They have families to support. I am not unpatriotic, this country was founded on the belief that we all have a right to our opinions, and that we may disagree with our government and not be punished for it, that is what the founders were trying to escape when they left Europe. I love my country. It has done a lot for me, but that doesn't mean it couldn't be better. We are not talking about tradional war (there is a scary term) we are now in a the very real position, of having several countries including some who don't like us, with the very real potential to destroy all life on Earth, or make it a very unhospitable place. This is not a war of soldiers killing soldiers, it is a war of innocent civilians who did not ask for this being killed simply for being in the wrong place at the wrong time. I dont' want to be killed for being American, they really don't need to be killed for being born where they are. If not by us, I am sure he will be more than happy to kill his own to protect his own interests.I really don't think killing Saddam will mean much if there is no one left behind to care.

Hawkeye(paraphrasing)..War is war, and hell is hell and of the two war is worse.
Father MulchahyHell is worse
HawkeyeTell me father who goes to hell
FMSinners mostly I guess, evil people
HawkeyeExaclty in Hell there are no innocent bystanders, War is full of them.
Its not the exact quote, as I can't remember it word for word, but the sentiment is there

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads