Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

As the Stomach Turns

09.03.03 @ 18:05
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Another Sunday off laid to waste. I used her bad example and ordered pizza for a late lunch because Warren was hungry and I did not feel like beinga good mother and making a healthy lunch. I also was deperately jonesing for a Mt. Dew. So I called Pizza Hut and we enjoyed one of our favorites, Pepperoni, Mushroom and black olive. I could barely eat a piece and a half, but Warren having not eaten in almost 4 hours scarfed the rest down like a 16 year old quarter back at an all you can eat buffet. (I have my work cut out for me. He won't be officially ten for 3 months yet. But he is already 5 feet tall and weighs 142 pounds fully dressed with heavy boots).

Amazingly enough, when combined with allergy pills and a large dose of Ibruprofen Mt.Dew makes a damn good drug. I still feel like I have a head full of wet cotten, and a small band of hamsters has jumped out of their wheels to play a tinny version of the Anvil Chorus behind my Sinuses, but at least I can sit up right. I managed to raise the living room status from Blitzgrieg (however you spell it) to Reconstruction. Of course awful mother that I am, I also bribed my son to do the dishes, and pick up his mountain of matchbox cars. (Very few things are as painful on the bare adult foot in the middle of the night as miniature sports car). On the other hand I may have also created a monster, he decided to polish the bathroom fixtures for me, with out my askings. Hey its a step in the right direction.

It appears Mike is moving in with The other woman. Its not often one girlfriend (EX), is ready to pack a guy up and personally move him in with The Other Woman. (Known from here on as TOW. I never planned to grow up and star in my very own personal soap opera. So why is it, I keep waiting for a living doll or bikini wearing alien twins to show up next. There is a show I caught a few days ago, that I can't remember the name of right now, but the jist of it, was something along the lines of "My life as a Sitcom". Where people made audtion tapes, about their hysterical lives to be judged by washed up former sitcom stars in need of a gig. If Lifetime or Oxygen ever does a Movie of the week version with Valerie Bertinelli,Merideth Baxter Birney, Lindsey Wagner and Nancy McKeon I just may have to send in a video of Me, Warren, Mike, TOW, her twins, The Ex somewhere in NJ, the kid he hasn't seen since the mid 80's, PSJ, my job and mental illness history, and Mike's drinking history. We ought to at least rate a mini series. If Cameryn Whatshername ever gets tired of The Practice (is that even on) she could play me. Hey we do look a lot alike, expect I dont' have all the piercings.

I don't want Sunday to end. When Sunday ends that means Monday begins. I am so not up for another three days in a row at Vitamin Hell. I am so praying with all I have for the other job. It would be so nice to work in an office that doesn't require me to document how many and (how long) trips I make to the bathroom. Though I will miss the freebies.

Oh an it WAS one of Mike's friends that ordered the pizza last night. Poor pizza guy must of wondered what he got into when I answered the door after 15 minutes of him being our there in the freezing cold (-9), in a nightshirt, wrapped in a blanket, with my hair looking like something used to scrub industrial sinks, telling him to go knock on the garage. He probably thought I was nuts. (which is true, but he doesn't know that).

Tune in tommorrow when I rant about door to door religion pushers. At least they left when I didn't answer the door, too bad they didn't take thier pamphlets with them. I don't need help to find God. Last time I checked the Big Guys wasn't lost. Till then... Sit Vis Nobiscum.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads