Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

My Poor Baby

2001-05-10 @ 10:31 p.m.
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Another days bites the dust..

Warren came home from school with the stomach bug today.. and a fever.. but the junior motrin had him feeling better for awhile but his Tummy is still tender and quesy.. hopefully he will be better tommorrow..

spent three extremely long hours at the walk in to find out what I already know.. I tried to call and get him in to his regular ped, but they put me on hold forever.. his Dr. used to be the greatest, now you need to make an app months in advance.. grrrrrr..

I hate seeing Warren sick, but it brings out such a different side of me.. I wonder if there is such a thing as a nurse gene.. (It would explain the career choices of most of the women in my family..)

I am soo lucky that I have such a sweet flexible (and drop dead gorgeaus but highly engaged to a really sweet girl) boss.. I was able to leave work..I know Warren appreciated it.. but sometimes I feel so guilty.. I love Warren more than anyone or anything, yet sometimes I get so angry more at my self and the situation than Warren.. and I feel like I am not doing the good job I should be doing.

If I am at home I am thinking about work.. if I am getting things done I should be with Warren, if I am with Warren I am making lists of the 5 zillion things at work and home that need doing.. and the bills and ugh... I can't help but always feel so guilty.. its my prime emotion right now.. that and worry.. I cant help it..

Did I mention I figured out it was Mike who made the false report to Mavis.. that dirty rotten *bleep *bleep son of a *bleep....I wish he would jsut *explative deleted.. Warren knows I love him, but then he hears all this Poopola from his dad and it tears him into pieces, yet he adores adn worships his dad. He is a boy and this is the only father he has.. sigh..

Chloe and Chester have figured out how to open the screen door to the patio.. LOL.. last night I found my self in the back yard with nothing but a shirt and underwear trying to catch my cat.. and tonight she got out and was hiding under the neighbors dekc.. they seem to love it under the deck.. *good thing they are both fixed.. I either need to get a better latch or we can't havae the screen door only to let a breesze in on the patio.. right now they have decided that they like my pillows adn I dont 'get to sleep on "thier" bed.. poor things.. imagine a cat that has to sleep on the foot of the bed and ot with her own personal pillow.. except Chloe who gets to sleep above my head on my pillow.. She likes to massage people, esp if they have long hair.. She is my kitty masseuse, only with claws.. if I could unsharpen her claws she would be the greatest massuese..

More later.. I feel a little quesy my self right now.. all I want to do is drink.. (water , I mean WATER!! nothing else or soda,, just what I need a root beer hang over.. LOL...)

HoJo

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads