Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The reign of Aragorn has begun...

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2003 @ 12:50 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First of all, those who have not seen ROTK, get thee to a theate now!! While there was much that I wish has not been left out (Christopher Lee for example), it was still one heck of a thrill ride. Aragorn and Legolas were as hot as ever, Orcs are about as effective as stormtroopers when it comes to fighting, and Eowyn is my kind of woman. And if that isn't enough, the new HP:POA trailer also blew my socks off. Black is going to be an awesome character, and I can't believe how much those kids have grown. Oh and if that wasnt' enough, Jackson put 12 endings on the film, and we finally get to see Aragorn after he has been introduced to shampoo! I could go on and on.

Now if I could only get as into the books. Tolkein is a genius, and a great storyteller, but he has also got to be the wordiest writer in the English Language. Beautiful prose, but one just drowns in the details.

But on to other subjects. I've been thinking again, and that is always a scary thing. I tend to poor a lot of my heart out in my diary, as do many other diarists. I put things in here I don't normally share with many of the people in my realife. While it may seem wierd to many to keep a private journal in such a public place, for me it is a kind of therapy of sorts. Much of what I write I would never want people at work or my family to read.

Often in reading other peoples diaries, I find people doing things or having opinions that I just don't agree with or in my mind I find wrong. In otherwords, I form judgements of people based on this, which may not be totally acurate as, reading entries in someone's journal is hardly the same as knowing that person, though it does give you a pretty good impression. I have kept my opinions to my self, because I know that these same people could easily find many things in my life by which they could also judge me, and leaving annoymous comments is just cowardly, stupid, and mean.

I'm not sure exactly what I am trying to say, except that sometimes I wonder if I come across in my journal to other people anything like how I see myself, or if I come across something totally different. I know how people come across to me, when I read their journals, yet in 99% of cases I have never met these people and have nothing to compare my impressions with.

Even in a journal one never gets the whole story. Even when people are putting their heart and soul out, they still censor themselves even if it is uncounsously, somettimes they betray their own inner feelings, and trueselves, when they are trying hardest not too. That is you can tell alot about someone by what they don't say, as you can by what they do say.

I am not sure exactly what my point is in this ramble, except that it is so easy to look at one piece of what someone says or is doing and point fingers or judge badly, while still not realizing that there is always more to the story, and that others could point that same mirror back at us, and we might not like what we see in ourselves.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Who ever came up with that gawdawful KidRock on the chimney commerical.
Thankful For: ROTK tickets.. K* is the greatest!!
Music of the mind: : obonoxious Office Max commerical

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads