Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Project Xena, wasted Sunday, and other assorted drivel

20.01.02 @ 17:15
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Today I managed to accomplish the following: exactly nothing. I woke up fed Warren and lay down to watch tv while he was playing with legos. Next thing I know the better part of the day was totally gone. I still have to do laundry and throw the dishes in the dishwasher. I also need to make an appointment with the downstairs kitty box. (*gag*).

Last night after my little Wolf cub woke up we went back to Target for pet food and lightbulbs. Once again I ended up spending over $30 on what appeared to be nothing: pet food, lightbulbs, a toy for Warren, a collar for Xena (it is the smallest cat collal they had and still large on her, its electric blue with a pretty red bow and a little bell, a small litter box for project Xena and some cat nip (we had very happy kitties last night, they are still hung over lol, just kidding). I have been so wiped out this weekend that both last night and this afternoon I ended up taking Warren down the road for HotStuff Pizza for lunch. I am such a neglectful mommy. No wonder the kid was wound up like an old watch last night. Although actually I am sure the nap didnt' hurt either (but I am betting the Mello Yello was more responsible, since it was Saturday night and I was tired and cranky I relented).

Project Xena - a journey in the strange mind of a little lost kitty. In an attempt to re-Xena Xena kitty, we have decided to try a new approach. The toy room has been turned in to Xena's room. We put a small little litter box in one corner, and set up her own food and water dishes in another. We also put an old sheet in the bottom of Chester's dog sized kitty carrier. Now we keep the door closed so she feels safe to come out. I am hopping once she gets some strength and some meat on her bones (she wouldnt' eat cause she was so scared of Chester and Chloe). She is eating and getting a tummy adn not quite so afraid. She is still scared, but knows she is safe.

Last night we introduced her to catnip. It was like kitty nirvana. I have never seen her act quite like that before. She was crazy for the stuff, she would stand on her hind legs and try to bite my hands for it. We also tried some with Chester and Chloe. Chloe liked it, but Chester , well Chester just went totally nuts. He looked litterally like he was stoned. I had to hide the rest of the bag or he would have torn a hole and ripped it to shreds for the delighful dried weeds inside. Later I am going to also put a radio in Xena's room so she can get more used to hearing voices and sounds. Hopefully once we get her feeling safe and secure I an work on gradually getting everybody used to each other. I am not quite sure how this will work, but it could make for some interesting psychological research.

I don't know what is with me lately. Since yesterday I have just felt this down swing comming on. I can't explain it. I have been grouchier than usual and snapping at Warren for no good reason, or for stupid trivial things. I have been over reacting to normal things. For instance this morning when I was up, we were just playing around wrestling and such. He bomped his head on my chin, and I just totally got all out of shape. I shouldn't get upset over something so stupid. He doesnt' need that. He has one parent already he can't count on, he doesn't need two. I also have been so sleepy lately. All I want to do is lay down and sleep. I dont' feel like doing anything. I hope this isnt what I think it is. I really do. The last thing I need right now is a depressive phase. I have to much to do. I need my energy now, not this lazy, I dont' care, what ever attitude that seems to want to take over. I need a cup of motivation, and a slice of get up and go. My motivation is dry and my get up and go, got up and went. If any one knows where it is, please tell me maybe I can convince it to come back home.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads