Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Warren Hunts a Jabberwock

2001-07-25 @ 10:12 p.m.
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

"..And through and through the vorpal blade went snicker-snack! He left it dead and with its head He went galumping back..:
I was listening in while my son was taking his bath tonight and I almost had to fight to keep from laughing.. I wonder if other kids recite the Jabberwocky when they are taking a bath.. Okay he took some liberty with his own version of the words, particularly emphazizing the snicker snack of the vorpal blade but I have a feeling Lewis Carroll wouldnt' be too offended.. Reading daily to kids really does pay off.


Tonight Warren and his friends were doing a major engineering project in the sand of the park behind our house.. I called him in but he wanted to stay a bit longer. When I saw what they were up to there was no way I could resist. My son the future civil engineer (and mud rat), and his buddies had built up a fairly good size man (boy ?) made crater lake out of the sand and some water.. After carrying several buckets full from the park water spigot, they had managed to fill it up pretty good.. then they dug some complex trenches and tunnels around it before letting the water out by breaking thru so to speak... all in all I would say it was a rather cool feat for a bunch of not so little little kids... of course I had to practically hose WArren off before he could come in the house.. His shoues and everything else he had on is in the wash right now.. I swear I think he brings home more sand than he leaves at the park.. I could build a castle just out of what I dump from his shoes.. but kids will be kids.. I would rather have him do things like that, then be shuffling him to a new activity everyday.. with a schedule that requires a secretary.. I guess I am one of those old fashioned parents who wants her son to spend his childhood as a child.. Not going directly from pampers to pimples to graduation.. I see it alot around here.. NOt so much in this area but in Fargo and in his school.. little 7 8 10 12 year old girls running around dressed like 18 year olds nymphs.. I mean please.. little kids should be little kids.. they will have a lot more time to be grown ups then they will to be kids.. its not quite as bad with boys. (having been a girl now raising a boy). But some of the pressure is still there.. don't cry, don't feel, dont' be a baby.. He IS a baby.. .. stop making these kids grow up so fast already.. what next entrance exams for pre school, or have I spoke to soon.. okay okay.. before I open mouth and insert foot I think I'll end this rant..


Mike called again I recognized the number on the caller id.. but I didnt answer.. I am so proud of myself.. I really dont want anything to do with him anymore. And he just cant understand figure out.. why after 500 appologies, and lets try again, I finally decided no enough is enough.. and won't let myself be suckered in.. I am woman hear me roar!!!! R-E-S-P-E-C-T find out what it means to ME!! My fear of going back is all I need to keep me from ever trusting him again or going back EVER!! I am free I am free.


I am off to go catch up on my email and see if FX is finally going to air M*A*S*H again tonight. Am I obsessed?? Is the Swamp a mess?? LOL.. I love that show.. Always have since I can remember.

Toodles,
The Cranky One

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads