Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

ITS ALIVE!!!

13.10.02 @ 22:14
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Hey Guess What? I am still alive, (I think) and kicking (just ask my ex).

I decided I really shouldn't ignore this place after all the work I've put in to it, and all the friends I've made here.

Today was one of those "oh look it's 4pm maybe I should put on some real clothes instead of my nightshirt" days. Warren went with his dad to ride in the beet truck (sugar beets, a huge crop in this area). So that left me with the entire house to my self. Once I vaccuumed and did last nights dishes, and made muffins (apple cinnamon), I sat down to watch a movie and ended up falling asleep. A couple hours later I woke up with a monster headache. I finally gave in an put on some real clothes. I had to get some sun light, exercise and caffiene or I would quickly turn into the monster bitch from hell.

Anyone who knows me knows that if I go more than 12 hours with out a caffiene fix I turn from sweet a sweet little German cabbage (well half German have Scandinavian if you want to get technical), into a real Sour Kraut.

So I walked the half mile down to the local Cenex for a Cherry Coke fix. When I got back they were back, I could tell because of the trail of muddy foot prints from the front door to the kitchen. (apparently I am the only person who grew up ina house where that was highly frowned upon). Once I got back I realized it was almost 7pm. I guess I spent more time reading the paper than I realized. So I thru together tacos for supper. Quick and easy right.

Well they went over good, but "it" still had an attitude, I mean so what if Warren's taco broke up a bit and sour creamed his hand. He's nine and he's washable. It happens. Ugh!!

On more pleasant notes, I got a nice call from Paulie, a great friend I made on tf.n. At one point I had even considered the possibiltiy of becomming roommates, but I don't think that is going to happen. I would love to go out and visit Seattle (well technicaly Lynnwood)but the thought of selling my house, changing jobs and moving 1000 miles away is a little to scary for me tohandle right now. Especially with Warren finally settled into school and so forth. He needs some stability in his life and bieng hauled across two states away from the only home he's ever known, might be too much to handle right now.

Of course I would love to go visit. I really really need a brake from this place. Considering all that has gone on in the month of September, (I don't even know where to start on it ) I could use about a year. I still hope to eventually go out for a visit, but I have no idea when. First I need to save and get a DVD player, then come Nov 12 th AOTC, is out on DVD.Then soon the better edition of LOTR, Then all the good movies start comming out again.

And me with no way to drive ARG #(*(@#)#( (tied to the long story of what happened in September).

I did have a good mini vacation last weekend though. Calthea and I and another friend went to Valley Con (too lazy to link tonight) and had a blast. I was actually good and didn't spend as muchin the dealer room as I would have liked. I also got Kevin J. Anderson and Rebecca Moesta's autograph, though the way we were acting in some of the sessions they probably thought we were on a day pass from the local mental health facility. I also now have two complete sets of the AOTC TV guide hologram covers.

I have also been very busy at JC boards at TheForce.Net under the name IamZam, and I have my most recent stories posted at fanfiction.net under the name Holly-Wan. Once again I am too tired to link, but maybe later I will. Right now all I have are SW fan fictions, but I have also started on dum dum da dum... an original work. Its a long way from being sharable, its not even proofreadable yet at this point, but its a start.

I've become so bored at work, that its starting to affect my job. I love my coworkers, and the people I work for are the best. They have been really great, but what used to be a challange and fun, is now just a snooze and bitch fest. I am so tired of it. The same people always calling with the same old tired problems. How can people that dense possibly get teaching degrees. I swear some of them went to the University of Cracker Jack. Granted those only make up a small portion, but they are the one's that stick out the most. Then there are the parents, especially for some reason mothers, who I swear are convinced the computer is going to jump up and bit them or explode if they push the wrong button.

I just saw its 10:30 pm. Time to check my email, make a few quick posts to tf.n and fall in bed to see the end of Dragnet. (the one with Dan Ackroyd and Tom Hanks) and go to sleep as 6 am comes way way way too early..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads