Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

"Nine Lives, baby!"

22.03.02 @ 21:51
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

"We are the strangest herd I've ever seen." Sounds like this house. I tell you, this place gets more strange every minute. My cat (Chloe) has decided that before she can drink out of the dish she has to use her paw to splash it all over the floor. My son is being sweet and loving, but has not stopped talking since I picked him up from school, until about 20 minutes ago. We just got back from seeing ICE AGE. If you haven't seen this movie, you have got to see it. I havent' laughed that hard since I can't remember when. Warren was ready to bust a gut. And the EP II trailer, well all I can say is it was a good thing I had clean socks on, cause this baby rocked my socks off. I don't know where to start. Obi-Wan is soo Obi Wan in this. Anakin is showing the real signs of his Vaderyness (now there is a new word). I saw so many tributes and references to the Holy OT. I just want to watch it a few hundred more times. The hype has got me so hyped on this one, if THE GREAT FLANNEL ONE screws this up, some one will have to pay dearly. Only two more months, only two more months... okay breathe... ahhh. I also found an Easter egg in Ice Age. Usually those things go over my head, but I saw it. When they see the space ship frozen in the ice, Pinky gives the Vulcan Salute. I nearly flipped my self out on that one. (Yes I am a geek, if you don't know, haven't figured that out, you are obviously new around here, and haven't checked out my profile).

Warren is still in FYC, but I am meeting with the director on Monday. I called about Swimming lessons. Sign up is in 4 weeks. But the good news is the whole four week session is only $25, since he is a member of the West Fargo School District. I am hoping that it will help. I know he loves swimming. He takes to water like he was born with gills.

At work we are getting a whole new phone system. I know to many this doesn't sound like much, but that is because they don't know our convoluted phone system. Analog phooey. We are getting a Nortel Digital set up. Everyone will have their own personal voice mail box and extension. No more personal line and trying to figure out who BB McFarland is. And now we will have much better information, like exactly how many calls are in queue and how long they have been waiting. And I could go on and on, but most of you don't really look good with a keyboard pattern embedded in your forehead.

No word or message from Mike regaarding this weekend. How typical!! I am going to the Parents Fair at the Civic tommorow. Its been years since I've gone to one, but there are some lectures at this one, that might be interesting. Besides I am always a sucker for a free show where there are tons of booths giving out Freebies. To give you an idea of how long its been since I've gone. I carried Warren around the last one in a front carrier Snugli. (Man I loved that Snugli, ou could carry your baby in front and still have your hands free, with the right shirt you could even walk around and nurse at the same time, well sorta).

Time to hit the hay. I missed my Friday Fives today, hopefully I will remeber to do them on Saturday.

I also added a note to my disclaimer. I have a few readers using Netscape. If you switch to IE 5.0 or higher my site will look a whole lot better. Anything else is just not very viewable, or pleasing.

"I'm not fat, its the hair".."Oh you're just poofy..."

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads