Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

How I spent my Friday night

24.11.01 @ 12:18
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Its only noon, but it seems much later than that. Warren woke me up early this morning, after a very long night. Apparentlhat he can't sleep well if his room is too warm. Not that I blame him. Later we were laying on my bed watching cartoons. I feel asleep and when I woke up he was gone. At first I thought he went out to play but his coat was still here. I peeked in his room and there he was fast asleep. I shut the door and hopefully he will be in a much better mood when he wakes up. Earlier he was definately on the cranky side.

Why was last night so long? That is a good question, with a rather unpleasant answer. First let me, start off by asking if anyone knows how to remove the doormat tattoo that seems to be on my forehead? Sometimes I am too damn nice for my own good. I wish just for once I could be the nasty irresponsible person. Mike moved out of his apt, and in to a sort of half way house, its connected with the local Share House. He had already moved most of his stuff, out, but had to work all weekend. (Kris the girlfriend got wise and dumped him long time ago, smart woman!!) He called me and asked me to help him move the last of his stuff. I thought, from what he said, it would just be a quick load of the car and drive across town. Wrong!! I drive over to Share House, and find out I have to drive him to his place, cause they can't see him driving. If I havent' mentioned before, driving with Mike in the car, is about as pleasant and enjoyable as a do it your self root canal. Too fast, not soo slow, too far up, go, stop. By the end of the night I was ready to Bitch slap him all the way to Afganastan. We get to his apartment, and this is after work, so keep in mind its now dark out, turns out he also has no electricity. There was enough stuff that we totally filled up both cars. (He also has a beater, station wagon, just slightly older than Methuselah). Then since we are starving, he offers to treat us, to Taco Bell. I am stinking and dirty, and tired adn look like crap. I order Warren orders, then Mike askes 16 million questions, and changes his mind about a dozen times. Then we get our order and of course his order was messed up. Then he proceeded to go up and argue with them. I can just imagine what kind of low life trash they thought we were. I know what I used to think of those kinds of people when I worked food retail. Then Mike starts in about how I am reaising Warren. Fortunately we put a stop to that. I refuse to bite that apple anymore. Then we got the stuff to his new place,which is gorgeous, and on the third story - no elevators. Then we went back to the old place again. And loaded up the last of the garbage, er, stuff. Warren and I were in a good mood and were being silly so of course Mike got all upset about that. He was griping about me letting WArren have caffeine, adn teaching him stupid things. First of all, Warren is only allowed to have caffeince on non school nights. Secondly a little fun and fooling around is good for the soul. I am not usually a very open person, but compared to Mike I am Robin, frreaking Williams I swear. Life is too serious to be so cranky all the time. He really needs a bloody heart pill. Then we came back, I made him drive, most of the way as it is easier on my sanity. Did I mention that he also made comments about my weight while we were eating. Then asked me, afterwards if I wanted anything else. Ugh!! He said he wanted to call me after work again tonight. I am thinking I may not be home.

Also, he can't have Warren on overnights anymore, because of the rules of this place. He is working alot of weekends, so basically I will always have Warren. I guess that means when I work Sats he will be comming with me. Warren has to have his toy for Cub Scouts made by the 29th and Mike and him havent' even started on it. I dont know when Mike thinks they will have time for that.

Now that the order is expired, he is thinking he can try and manipulate himself back in my life. Forget it. Last night just reminded me, why I hate him so much. I hope this place helps him get his act together, but i am so not holding my breath. I have a feeling, he is just playing anohter get out of jail free card. Life was so nice and simple when I was young, now its like something out of Days of Our Lives. I feel like one of those pathetic freaks who go on daytime talk shows. The cross dressing lumberjacks, married to transgendered balerinas, while having an affair with her step sisters have brothers neice. Ugh!!

I have even more pics in my photo album, so go click on it. I added pictures of Chloe and of Warren and Justine, and even my bedroom wall. I love my digital camera. They are on sale at Offic Maxx. Check them out.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads