Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Spring Forward, Fall Backward

28.10.01 @ 00:04
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Time to set the clocks back, well it is for most of us, not counting those radicals in Arizona who march to their own beat. (Just kidding Tam). Yeah the one night a year where I get an exra night of sleep.

This morning was Cub Scout Leader training. Definately something that has to be experienced to to be understood, or believed. It didnt' help that I was in no mood to go anywhere this morning and thus waited till I was totally behind to get up and get my arse in motion. Then I go to the main Scout office , and no one is there. I panick, and then I remember something about it being held at a Church, so I head to the nearest payphone and Call Lori and get the address. Of course it is way on 17th Ave and 25th ST, and I am on Main close to University. I finally make it to the training only about half and hour late. Not a good impression but whatever. I learned some important things, I need to redo Warren's patches to keep him up to par, and man do these guys get anal about this stuff. They also get rather obsessed about their patches and awards. I think some of those top leader guys could give a 2 hour speech on thier patch collections and displays and so forth. Then the trips down memory lane. For a minute I thought I was at a renunion of a miliatry unit or something. I still think it is a wonderful organization, and despite my feelings on the gay issue, they otherwise teach some very good character traits, and discipline. I wish the Girl Scout program I wnet thru was this good, but that's a whole other entry. Maybe another day.

After the Cub Scout training was over at about noon, I stopped at the bank for a money order to pay off an old debt. I was plesantly suprised to see I had a little more cash than I thought, so after that I went to Barnes and Noble and bought a suprise for Warren and for me. I picked up the fourth Harry Potter Book, a paper back copy of the Hobbit, so I will be up to speed when I start on the Lord Of the Rings trilogy and for back information when the movie comes out. I also, on impusle, picked up a book on the Emotions and behaviors of Cats. It is really and interesting book, but it could definately do with some pictures. Of course I am a confirmed Aurilophile (hopefully I spelled that right). In the nicest sense. I got my cats Chloe and Chester a few months after I got rid of Mike. Definately a better deal huh?!!?. After Barnes and Noble I stopped at the Cenex and put gas in my car which was , as usual, dangerously close to empty. I picked up some bread and 12 pack of Mt. Dew (which I was out of, not good). I also picked up some chicken Strips and French Fries from the A&W in the Cenex. YUMMY They havethe best Chicken Strips, esp with Ranch dressing for dipping. (Hi my name is Holly and I am a ranch-aholic..I have been dipping for three years now..).

After that Mike called and said he wanted to come over and get more of his crap out of the garage. He said he would call. I finished eathing then went up stairs took a bath and layed down, cruised the net on my laptop for an hour or so, and then fell asleep. I was awakened by my son bursting thru the door. Mike ran to his storage shed after dropping Warren off. I showed Warren the book and he was thrilled. I had him try on the clothes and the shirts were all a big hit, but not the jeans, non of which fit. They fit fine on the legs and the butt, but not on the tummy. After Mike came back, I took Warren to Nodak to look at winter boots, but they were closed. When we got back Mike was ready to leave.

Then I read some more in my cat book, watched reruns of Family Ties and some other shows, then came up here and hit the internet again, while watching a show on Discovery about Jack the Ripper.

The EPII:AOTC trailer is on Monsters INC. Its the breathing trailer, according to www.theforce.net. I wanted to see that movie anyway, but now I REALLY want to see it. As if you couldnt' figure that out from the counter on my web page. I can't believe the number of movies comming out that I want to see. K-Pax, From Hell, Monters Inc, Harry Potter and the Sorcerors Stone, Lord of the Rings, Star Wars Episode II: Attack of The Clones (cheesy name, but still Star Wars). I am also thinking I may want to see Riding in Cars with Boys, but the jury is still out on that one. The thing is with the exception of K-Pax an From Hell all of these are movies I want to take Warren to. If I want to corrupt him right, I gotta start young. I wish someone had incoraged my imagination and love of fantasy when I was a kid, instead of trying to make me grow out of it, and belittleing me for it.

I have also been thinking about something else from my childhood, that I hadn't thought about since I was small. I first remembered it again when I was going thru my Dad's papers and such with my mom after Dad died. I saw a copy of my parents Marriage licencse and .. well I will talk about this in another entry as I have a feeling it will be a long entry. It is something I can not bring my self to talk about with my family. It would hurt my mom too much. The only other person I could really ask would be my aunt in DesMoines adn she is not in the best of health right now. Sadly she is probably one of the few people left who could answer my questions. I also thought of this reading one of Tam's entries about her son. I very much agree that children are very sensitive to certain things that adults have learned not to be sensitive to. Sometimes kids just know things an their parent poo poo them as the imaginings of a creative child adn don't take them seriously. But then kids grow up and sometimes they remember and put those imaginings they were taought were not real together with some bother some questions and they have real questions, but they aren't sure if they really have questions or if they are just playing mind games.

Okay that made even less sense than usual. I promise I will come back to that and fill in the numerous holes. I am just not sure of some things yet.

"There are more things in Heaven and Earth, Horatio, then are dreamt of..."

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads