Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A little reality is a good way to deal with fantasy

19.05.02 @ 10:29
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Well I got absolutley nothing done yesterday. Warren and I had a great breakfast, and then all I managed to do was watch tv. Then about 11:30 or so Mike came by. At 12 I had had enough and locked the doors and went to work. I didnt' need to be there, till 1,but I figured I'd rather kill time there alone, than with Mike around. He put his old junkie car he is storing here in the garage (to keep the city off my back) and I am assuming left after that. Work was boring. I had 5 calls the whole afternoon. Unfortunatly they all came in at almost the same time. There was only one I wasnt' able to help. I hate Zone Alarm, even after we removed it from start up, they still weren't able to register the machine or upload, and I had that machine working last week. Ugh!!

After work I was in no mood to do anything productive, so instead of comming home I went to the movies. It was about 5:30 or so when I got there, and the line was already forming. (If you don't know what I saw, you don't know me very well). I was stil able to get good seats this time. I've decided I like it better after the second (and third) viewings. After that showing, the 9pm show was already sold out, so I got tickets for the 10pm, and got at almost the front of the line. (strangely when I got to the theater, the porta potties from wed/thurs were still there. Talk about YUCK!!) I had more fun listening to people talk about the movie. Its really funny listening to some one who is a casual fan, or doesn't know the movies. I had such an urge to turn around and explain things to them. "No, he is both the dark Lord adn the Sith lord, you see he is manipulating things". "Yes Yoda fights, and it is good". While waiting in line, I also had a great conversation with the guys ahead of me. Apparently there is someone who actually thought enough of Rat Race to see it 12 times. umm Okay, and people give me strange looks.

It was even better the third time. I dont' care what some people say. I like Hayden and think he did good. He is the actor, he didn't write the lines, he did the best he could with what he was given. If you don't like the diagogue blame George and Jonathon, THEY wrote it. Hayden was just doing what he was told, and working with what he was given, same for Natalie (who I happen to like). Though I would have to agree thae Chrisotpher Lee stole the show. That man makes the best villian. First Sauron now this, man he gets all the fun. Ewan wasnt' bad either. Man I am loving that beard more and more. (I have no real life).

I need to get some laundry and dishes done today. I need to remember my responsibilites, but I can still see the movie at least once. Warren wants to see it again, so I may be going again later this week anyway. (Must be nice to have a mom who understands, my parents would have flipped. To them movies are something you only go to on special occasions, because you can wait and watch it on tv for free, they don't get it). Its so cute, how his new hero is Yoda. I think its great. Yoda is wise besides being a good fighter. And he is not a big brawny typical hero. I think this may be alearning experience for him.

I know I have been talking too much movie lately. But it is my way of coping. I have some realties I prefer not to deal with, but dont have any choice. By focusing on fantasy I can escape for a while. That way somehow it gives my unconcious mind a chance to cope. I can't explain it. Some people are gonzo over baseball, or Shakespeare, or a rock group. They collect things, follow thru town to town for games or concerts. This is my hobby. I also have a real life. I have a house, and a job and a kid. I know reality from fantasy. I am not that far insane. But sometimes when reality gets to be too much, a little fantasy makes it easier to cope. IT brings a bright spot into what can other wise be a sometimes dark and depressing world. A chance to live in a world where Senator and Jedis, Princesses and Smugglers go off happily ever after (even if in one case we know there is a tragic ending to it all). Where no one has laundry, or checking accounts, or mortgage, or law enforcement to deal with. This too shall wane like all my obsessions. I am sure that when Star Trek X hits theatre's I shall be full in to STTNG again. Then it to shall pass back to just being another thing I like. All of my "hobbies" are like that. They go thru peaks and valleys. I know others must feel the same. When SW or ST is a hit then the value of all related items goes way up. When they are not at the forefront selling comic books etc ,is a risky proposition if you are not at a convention. Not nearly as much interest or as much value.

Well I need to eat, and Xena decided to jump up and help me with this. She is becomming quite the strange little cat. But I love her anyway. I also need to get some laundry going, and maybe load the dishwasher. Then maybe one viewing and I must come home, reluctantly to return to the real world of mortgages, and bills, and cops and all those other nasty things.

May the force be with You.....
...And also with you...
Now go in peace and serve the Republic for which we stand..
(I know it looses somethign at the end..)

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads