Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

My cat is such a Muggle

16.11.01 @ 13:41
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First off make sure you click on the link to my poll down below in the links section and go vote. Especially if you've been coming here a while and have a feel for me. (Get you minds out of the gutter, Pervs!!)

And in the� you had to see it to believe it� files, my cat, Chloe, the nose-picking feline. Wednesday night I was on my laptop doing the Internet thing. Chloe was next to me on the chair doing the cat thing, (Ie making sure all her fur was in the right order, and her paws were spic and span). All of a sudden I hear some ruffling and fussing. I looked of and I see my cat with her front paw in a very weird position. The first thing I thought was she was doing something only cats do and had some how caught a claw in her collar. On closer inspection however, it became clear we were dealing with something more likely to make it to America's most embarrassing Pet videos. (Well it is embarrassing if you are a cat, trust me). I am telling the gosh honest truth here, this cat, my little princess, had somehow, (and how I don�t� want to know), managed to get her claw caught, UP HER NOSE! I didn�t know whether to call a vet or just curl up on the floor and laugh till I hurt. I had to use a blanket to wrap around her free paw while using one arm to hold her tight, while using my other hand to free her from her torture. I managed after a short bit to extricate her, after which she ran out of the room like her tail was on fire. Since she wasn�t spouting blood or any other fluids I figured she was okay. Sure enough, about an hour later she comes shyly back and slowly comes back to me. Poor girl, I guess the embarrassment was just too much, but not so bad, she would give up her toasty bed for the night.

I am soo happy right now. I went down to West Acres on my lunch break, (which I took early) and stood in line for an hour. I had to hide a couple of times, once behind a large woman, the other behind my copy of the Hobbit, because the TV stations were there. Most of the questions they had were just making fun of us, but.. and I didn�t� exactly tell my boss the nature of my �errand� though my friends all know, and it wouldn�t be a real intellectual feat to figure out. I have Harry Potter tickets. YES!! Two for the 6:30 show. I would have liked to go earlier, but by the time I leave work, get Warren and get there. That is the earliest I could make it. I am soo excited. I have waited for this for a long time.

Now some might ask, and have actually asked. Why all the hype, what is the big deal about a movie. Well I can only speak for me, but the deal for me is not a just another Sci �fi movie. It is about the chance to escape a real world that has turned extremely nasty in the last 6 weeks. To escape in to a world where, wizards and three headed dogs named Fluffy exist. Where, professors have the abiltiy to turn into cats, and goblins guard the bank. It is the chance to spend 2.5 hours in a magical universe where good triumphs, evil looses and everyone has fun along the way. It is a chance to see my son experience the happiness and joy that his life has been lacking lately. Harry Potter is one of the books that made my son eager to read and be read to. We have read the first three, and are working on the fourth. My son is learning about friendship, and self relience, and good vs. evil, and responsibilty. My son has taken an interst in books, and in thinking outside the lines. And for that I shall for ever be in Ms. Rowling�s debt. I have enjoyed the books as much if not more than my son. We have enjoyed Harry together. For us it has turned into a bonding issue, a chance to escape from the harshness of this world. When I was his age I escaped to �a long time ago, in a Galaxy Far far away.� He can cope with life by taking his mental vacations at Hogwarts, where everyone has a magic wand, and Quidditch is the sport to play. It is not just a movie, it is an experience. My son will grow up in a world where imagination and creativity, and daring to be different are prized attributes, not something to be punished. Where movies, encourage reading and thinking, instead of just being brain candy requiring little if any mental effort. I will not refer to my son�s passions as a �phase that he will grow out of�. After all, I feel in love at 7, and if these last 25 odd years are just a phase, then it must be one for the record books.

Note to self: next time you get the bright idea to bring a vegetable tray to the company pot luck, more peppers less brocoflower, and skip the tomato roses, those vultures are like starving horses when it comes to eating.

T minus 4 hours and counting , as of this typing.. Man is this day gonna drag.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads