Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Checkbooks and Cheesey Potatos

27.12.01 @ 20:19
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Attention, Stupid Drivers!! If you see someone in the lane next to you signaling to change lanes, please do not try to speed up to get ahead of them, lest they get somewhere before you. I really don't appreciate getting side swiped, or stuck in my lane, when I had plenty of room to change, just because you have 13th avenue confused with the Indy bleeping 500. Thank you.

Another long boring day at work. Since none of us can afford to go home, and we are averaging a call volume of less than 2 calls and hour, today was downtime day. I got the lucky job of updating our hopelessly out of date training manual. On the positive note it is now actually current and useful. On the negative side, my garbage can contains about a ream of useless paper, and I had to fill printer twice and make 3 trips to the photocopier, to get it that way. The stupid paper punch was also having attitude issues, so it looks like a confetti party at my cube.

Gas prices are going up again, but at least it is only at $1.09, vs. the almost $1.50 it was earlier this year. I spent $10.00 and actually had an almost full tank.

Tonight for supper I made Augratin potatos and ham, out of the left over cheesy potatos. Warren loves my cheesy potatos, so I have to remember to make that move often, it takes a while but it is sooo easy, it is scary. For dessert we had an apple Betty, or rather a Betty like pie. It didn't go very far, apparently apples have a major shrinkage factor when baked. It was yummy though. I still have tons of ham to use up. If anyone has a new recipe for left over ham, please send it on my way.

Warren is obviously over tired again tonight. I think I am going to like this program. They really keep the kids hoppin. Today they went bowling. Tommorrow they are going sledding again, if the weather isn't too cold or icky. Monday they are going to skateland. Unless it is yukky out tommorrow then they will go to skateland instead. I think I'd rather go to FYC, than go to work. Right now he is taking his bath, but the way he carried on about it, one would have thought I asked to go fetch the water from the river and heat it over an open fire first. A sure sign someone is very very tired.

Week three of the Checkbook project, seems to be going very well. I haven't mentioned this before, but my checkbook was so totally in chaos, that I decided when my checks ran out, I am not going to order anymore untill my checkbook is totally straight. I am a cash only person for a while. We shall see how this goes. At least until I know where for I stand. I have some major payments comming up and I can't afford any oops right now. I should have done this long time ago, but I wasn't ready to give up that little extra bit of freedom. I will start 2002 with at least one thing right.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads