Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Welcome to ND. When you are this close to MN, it helps to have a sense of humor.

01.04.03 @ 11:26
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Happy April Fools!! I'm typing a bit better now, at least I no longer go thru the roof at the thought of touching my poor wee pinkie.

It's my day off, I'll be a slug if I want to. Yes I did take a nap earlier, while watching the Practice, because M*A*S*H was over and I was to lazy to change the channel. Never mind that I was laying on top of the remote, I didn't feel like rolling over *K.

Last night I actually caught my son in the act. Shocked both of us. I walked into the bathroom, after hearing some unusual noises I hadn't heard in ages, and there he was proud as could be.........

Cleaning the bathroom sink. (What did you think I was going to say.. Its April Oneth you pervert and besides you should know me better than that).

Apparently he wants big time to make points at home and school. He almost blew it this morning when he had a bit of a temper snit after getting on his bike only to discover the seat was wet. Fortunately my hair dryer fixed his pants quickly, so no one would make fun of him for comming to school with a wet spot in a most in opportun place. (We all know how the mind of a 9/10 year old boy works, or rather doesn't work. Little men in the makinge they most definately are).

Apparently the weather gods also have a gripe with me. When ever I have to work it is sunny and gorgeous, but give me a day off, and it suddenly reverts to being nasty. Then again, that's also just typical North Dakota. After all MN may have a had a govenor who could break chairs over peoples heads while wearing a feather boa, but we here in ND prefer to elect somebody who can turn a pile of assorted junk into a machine to bulldooze stalled cars on the highway. Frankly it doesn't sound all that different from his 8 years in Bismarck, except that the junk doesn't argue back. Sometimes I love my state. Then others I just shake my head and wonder. If John Hoeven starts building contraptions on the lawn of of the Capitol building or thinks about taking up wrestling, I am so moving to Montana.

I really need to be getting off my ass now. I sure as hell am not going to get anything done, tommorrow when I am back to being screamed at by some old lady in DogBreath Arkansas, because she hasn't received her pills yet, and oh never mind that's the UPS guy at the door now. And what do I mean I can't take thier order by phone and they will send me a check honest. I just love my job more and more, can't you tell. The other job never did work out. Flakey lived up to her name. I finally called her, and "Oh we filled that position a few days ago". Needs to beat something for sheer frustration.

On top of it all, its April First and I have to switch my calender from Ani and Padme to Zam Wessell and Aurra Sing. They are cool too, but just not the same, you know. There is something deeply disturbing about a 34 year old mother of an almost 10 year old lusting after some one who started kindergarten the same year she started high school. I don't even normally like blonde guys, or younger guys, but give me some one who has that good boy/bad boy thing going on and I'm hotter than Death Valley at high noon on the Fourth of July. Oh well I still have the quite lovely post card of the whole Skywalker family that Paulie sent me, not to mention the shrine, as I like to call it. Face it, I am so beyond help...and I don't care.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads