Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

My grocery bill is more than my dad's first car

09.12.01 @ 12:11
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Last night, Warren came in from playing with Justine and something seemed a little off, his one pants leg seemed even longer than it did before. I looked closer and sure enough the little monster had shreded his pants leg. The leg of his almost new, have to have blue cords. Apparently some one didnt listen to mom about riding bike in the winter. Now he is out a pair of pants and the bike needs repair. It has no front brakes adn the gears need work also. On the way to Walmart last night to pick up a cheap vacuum substitue, till I get my Simpicity baby back. (with suck thank you). On the way Warren and I got in to a knock down drag out screaming match about his lack of responsiblity for his things. I think I may have gotten a little over reactive, but I am tired of buying things only to have the junked. His response. "Its not my fault, I coulnt' help, I'm a kid, these things happen".

Of course once we got to Walmart I ended up buying him a pair of camo pants (think Army style pants) and a Gryffindor Rudgy style shirt. (I am such a sap). In the process of all this, we ran into Kat and some of her friends. Fargo-Moorhead is really such a small town for all its people. Warren and I being tired and lazy after the day, ended up eating out for the third time that day. (Breakfast at Denny's, a lunch snack at Burger King when we got back to town from Kats, and supper at the Wal Mart mini deli).

Then we went over to Hornbachers where I had to sign away my next born in exchange for a couple weeks worth of groceries. I can remember when my mom would buy $50 of groceries and it would fill the whole car and would take numerous trips to unload. Last night I spend $75 ,and it took Warren and I two trips. If I am lucky it will last till next payday. Goodthink we love pasta, and hamburger its about all I can afford these days. Well that and the toaster waffles, cause I am a bad mommy on weekends and I don't want to have to get up to make breakfast.

I have started on the house cleaning project, but it is still such a long way from being publicly presentable. Of course sitting on my bed tapping on my laptop doesnt' exactly do anything to improve matters but it is a lot more fun, than changing stinky poopy kitty litter. (you really wanted to read that I know - welome to my world.).

I have decided that when I am 80 years old and Warren is long gone out to his own life I will so definately be the cat lady in my neighborhood. I seem to be a magnet for kitties, for some reason they love me. Remind me to tell the story of Putzi sometime.

Mike just called so now I can't even post this entry. till he is off the line. oh and if you want to see a pic of Xena check out Kat's guestbook, I just posted her a picture.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads