Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

21 years

Saturday, Jun. 07, 2014 @ 9:39 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com


Right now my normally hyperactive little boy has been sitting at the same computer for well over an hour playing Atomica . Its actually kind of an addictive game, that his teacher got him hooked on at school (Just what are they teaching second graders these days any way??) as a reward for good behavior. Oops spoke to soon, he just had a tiny meltdown about his scores, but it looks like all is okay again. 12/01/01

From 19.5 inches to 74 inches, from red peach fuzz to a flaming mop and a beard my little boy will officially be a total adult (legally anyway) in only two weeks.

It's been at least 7 or 8 years since I've been able to see over his head instead of him looking over mine.

Reading about the 800 plus bodies tossed away like garbage instead of human beings in the home for unwed mothers in Ireland (heavy on the IRE in this case, though it also happened in many other countries including the US) because apparently if your parents don't put a ring on it, you don't count and shouldn't be treated like a real person, has made me aware of how lucky I was to have the support I did and live in a time, where it wasn't a crime to have a baby with out a husband.

Despite being Catholic my parents did an amazing job of actually being parents and grandparents instead of judging me for something I don't regard as a sin.

Things were tight and often difficult but Warren was loved and treated equal with his friends who had married parents (and divorced another "crime").

I can't believe how anyone could judge or treat a child different from any other child just because of his parents. I really don't get it, not at all. A human is a human regardless of how they came in to the world.

My mom can't understand why I've left the Church. I don't hate it, like she thinks, I just can't stomach most of what they teach, and how their charities are wanting for money while Rome sits on enough riches to feed several third world countries for decades. A Church that preaches love they neighbor, should really show it, not just towards like minded neighbors.

Enough with my Catholic rants though. My baby is a complete adult. He ceased to be a child years ago, even though I look at him and still see that tiny pink bundle with angel kisses on his neck and red peach fuzz on his head, the baby who would only sleep on his belly or when he was held by mom, the boy who could walk by 10 months and who climbed out of his crib before he had a birthday.

He's a man now, a fully qualified welder, a pretty good mechanic, a bearded gentleman who looks like a Viking in need of long boat and a helmet, he's all grown up, but he's still my child and always will be.

We are struggling with a few things right now, but I'm proud to be his mother, he's a good person with a good heart, far from perfect, but a great kid.

He was supposed to be born at the beginning of June, but the little stinker held out for Father's Day. I still give him crap for that, or at least I used to. It's not so funny any more.

Happy Birthday Warren (even if you won't read this until I'm dead, if then).

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ramblings ~
~ Dance ~
~ uptake issues ~
~ - ~
~ 21 years ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads